Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irbid, Jordan

Posted Apr 13, 2016
In a few words; this hotel needs a lot of renovations. AC doesn't work probably, floor is torn up, furniture is old and outdated, even TV reception is horrible. It was nice that they provide a free breakfast but even that wasn't impressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It should be rated as One star with good location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Starting with the cleanliness the room is not clean and being old makes it the worse the elevator is so old with the door banging with big noise every time it closes + the TV channels are few & not clear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an international standard property

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not international standard. Rooms were not ready for check-in even at 8pm, the property was generally not cleaned properly and breakfast was of poor quality. Not somewhere we would stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by Larry from Dallas

disappointed with hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed with my stay at the Golden Tulip in Aqaba. I have stayed at Golden Tulips in the Netherlands and expected more from this company. The condition of the hotel is deteriorating and maintenance is not up to specs. It looks like this was a nice hotel at one time but it is past time to renew it. A few examples of the room I stayed in, 1) the towels were very worn although clean. 2) the bedding was worn out but clean. 3) The safety lock on the inside of the door was broken. 4) A piece of tissue was rolled up and stuck in the peep hole on the door. 5) There was a water leak on the floor from the toilet. 6) There were large burned spots on the floor and on the table top. 7) The mattress was so worn, I could feel the bed springs. 8) The hair dryer did not work. Now, let me try to give a couple of positive points. The room was clean despite its condition and the price was low comparatively to major chains in Aqaba. However I cannot recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little bit unpolished.

Posted May 29, 2015
Not high quality but adequate It does the job and is a fairly affordable option
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

I CAN NOT believe this 4 star hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything thing
Location: center city
NOTING IN THIS HOTEL TELL YOU IS 4 STAR , HOTEL IS LESS THAN 2 STAR HOTEL , OLD ROOM , SMALL ROOM , OLD SCHOOL TV, NO remote for the TV , took over one hour to solve Remote issue , breakfast old not much choose at all , do not stay there at any cost , you will heat your vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Decent budget hotel for travelers on tight budgets

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Apparently, the hotel has seen more glorious days. The door to the elevator needs to be fixed as it makes a loud banging noise each time it closes.
Location: Centrally located. Plenty of restaurants, local and international.
The night staff was excellent. He provided extra blankets on demand and gave me a wake-up call at 5:30 a.m. The morning attendant did his best to be helpful. I had to wait about five minutes for the system to upload some data before I can get a receipt in the morning, but no big deal. After checking out early in the morning, I left my belongings at the hotel and returned for them at 11:00 a.m. without a glitch. Good location; good price.
4 out of 5
by Ana Gisell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You're paying for location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
This was an average hotel in an ideal location that was trying to be something it wasn't. Showers weren't hot, staff helpfulness ranged from helpful to useless, and the lights seem to always dimmed to an evening parlor setting. Bed was comfortable thankfully, and location was ideal. But for the price there are other options.
1 out of 5
by רשא from ירושלים

לא אהבתי

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
לא אהבתי את המלון גרוע מאוד והעובדים גרועים