Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel and location are great but...

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel, beach and pools were great. The buffet was terrible. The food was good but the atmosphere was just awful. It was chaotic and overpriced. We tried to avoid it as much as possible. We stayed for a week and half way through our trip they removed all the towels from our room and getting new ones was a chore. They upgraded us to a premium room and it was appreciated so it is hard to criticize but there are definitely things they could improve. It wasn't all bad the location was walking distance to great snorkelling and the shuttle bus into town was convenient we used it lots for dinner. The pools were clean and we'll kept and the rooms were in good condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Tight reception area. Overall untidy look of the hotel. Bad service.
1 hour wait to be checked in and the room key didn't work. There are many other nice hotels around so I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize you were disappointed with the overall condition and cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the service when you were checking into the hotel. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

incompetence at its best!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
disastrous. the service was terrible and slow, staff was impolite, impatient and forgetful. breakfast area was extremely dirty, food left on the table and around and under the table. glasses were dirty. they clearly took advantage of the holiday weekend and the fact that few alternatives were available to the guests. not to be repeated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Corporate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received throughout your stay, particularly as reflected in the breakfast area. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The hotel had trash strewn in the walkways, stairwell and common areas; it was dirty and the room we initially checked into was even more filthy. We asked to speak to a manager and we were not able to. We changed our room 3 times before we found one semi suitable. Before the end of the first day my husband killed a roach in the room, 3 am the next morning he killed another one. We've stayed at close to 100 hotels in various countries and this is the first time we found cockroaches in our hotel room. The comforter on the bed had stains, and several dirt marks, the bathrooms in the first three rooms we looked at reeked. Housekeeping came to resolve the issue, but the deodorizer only masked the smell momentarily. We stayed the weekend, but checked out earlier than we needed to on the day of departure. By no means can this be considered a 5 star hotel. It is lacking in numerous areas. I would not stay here again and certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It was worse than words will allow me to express; it was so bad that my husband has decided that we will never stay at a Radisson again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Lani, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about your disappointment with the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms you were shown. We apologize for any discomfort caused during your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We value your feedback and have shared your concerns with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by Wubbe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience, unfortunate for an otherwise nice

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to an extremely overcrowded lobby, with kids running all around and several welcome drinks deposited on the reception desk. The receptionist said we were being upgraded for free, but in reality it was a regular standard room. The room smelled of smoke, it was noisy, Room 111, and the room showed its age. For sure this was not the classy Radisson Blu hotels I was used to staying in. The hotel was fully packed, full capacity. We decided to eat elsewhere for breakfast, because the dining area was super crowded and one had to wait in long lines for things and some offerings were not even available. The whole eating area was a disaster. I think it is a beautiful hotel, it is just not managed well. I've stayed at other hotels in and around Aqaba and I would never stay at this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the room you received, as well as your experience during the breakfast service. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review and improve our guest experience.
2 out of 5
by Catherine from London

very Russian orientated.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel facilities were good, however we could not get a sun lounger as all were taken with towels by 9am. It is a hotel almost exclusively for Russians, not an atmosphere we enjoyed. We paid entry to use the hotel next door - Movenpick 20JOD/day where the service was better, loungers available and more of a mixed crowd. Great diving just off the beach and by 5 minute boat trips from Sinai diving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for writing your review. We are glad you liked the facilities available at the hotel and apologize you were disappointed you were not able to use them throughout the day. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.
1 out of 5
by Muhannad from Amman

DONT GO THERE

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever been to in my life. I don't think I can remember all the bad things happened but I'm making a list. 1- the security at the gate didn't know we had a reservation because I reserved online, he kept us outside for about 10 minutes until he asked 3 times so he could get the name right. 2- the receptionist was untidy. 3- the room was not clean at all. 4- the shower had a very bad smell. 5- The tearrace was very big but had only two broken sunbeds 6- the furniture looks 100 years old. 7- the kettle didn't work and they didn't change it 8- the whole staff was unprofessional untrained and very rude. I can talk for an hour about them and what they did. 9- I went down for breakfast at 10:30 the chef served one last guy and told me they were closed though the hotel booklet says it closes at 11:00 I told the manager he said just grab what you can and eat it we changed the time but we didn't change the booklet. 10- the valet brought me another car thats not mine and insisted its my fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Muhannad, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction with your stay, including the staff service and the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your concerns with hotel management to review and improve our guest experience.
2 out of 5
by Vanessa from Doha

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a five star hotel. Our stay at Radisson Blu disappointing at best. The hotel was short staffed and could not maintain service to the high number of guests staying at the hotel. The food was terrible; the restaurant was so short staffed they couldn't keep the breakfast buffet stocked or tables cleaned. They didn't even have enough clean glasses. Some of the hotels advertised facilities, like the swim up bar were closed. It was not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff throughout your stay, including during breakfast. We are also sorry you were disappointed with the food and that some of the facilities were not available. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review and improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice hotel right at the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: A bit softer bed would be nice.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops, scuba diving, unique glass bottom boat and more on premises. Located on South Beach so not a lot of shops nearby.
Other than the problem we had finding the location (Google Maps put it about 20 minutes away on two different devices) it was a fantastic hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. Check-in and checkout was a breeze. From our balcony we had a nice view. Overall a great stay.