Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Good but family room need more covers thanks alot , happy to vist you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by khalid.alashi@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our Resort . We do appreciated guests' comments and always seeking every guest's feedback as they are framing our ways of working and showing our areas for improvement. We hope to see you again soon, and look forward to the opportunity to make your next stay even better than your first. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
4 out of 5
by TURKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by TURKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
A relaxing stay thanks very much. Great staff although checkout could've quicker
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our Resort . We do appreciated guests' comments and always seeking every guest's feedback as they are framing our ways of working and showing our areas for improvement. It would be a pleasure for us to be of service to you soon again and we do hope that your travels will bring you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort! Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Jamal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anwar from Amman

poor service

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
bad receiption i will never book this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Jenny May from Vestre Jakobselv

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Et flott anlegg med en nydelig beliggenhet på strand. Fantastisk service på hotellet, personalet var svært opptatt av at vi som gjester hadde det bra. Håndkle og kjølebag med isbiter i var supert å få utdelt gratis på stranda. Det eneste som trakk litt ned var prisene på mat og drikke på hotellet, prisnivået ligger ikke langt under norske priser. Videre var møblene på terrassen onde å sitte i.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny May , Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
3 out of 5
by hmza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Inter Aqaba

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Reception staff and the food
Cons: outdoor area around the pools
Location: nothing I am afraid but this is Aqaba
We have been with may family 3 years back to this Hotel and last week we went again. I am afraid it has lost its touch being one of the best hotels in Aqaba. The reception people were super great. The chef Anas made the most delcious food in the world (try his sea food pasta and the ingus steak ... wow). However, we noticed sone things which make me rate this hotel as 4 star and not 5 star any more. The breakfast area was OK and only one staion for omlet which make you wait for at least 30 min in peak time to get an omlet. The staff (the men) of the breakfast shift need more training how to deal with people and how to serve. They open the door fro themselves to get in or out leaving people behind instead of helping them or to keep the door open for them. They slip the coffee on the table and does not clean his mess...many other things. The beach used to be much much cleaner than this. The outdoor pools wood and around looks old. we could not use the jacouzi as it was over super crowded with many childern inside inspite the staff tried to keep them away. In simple words we saw a difference in Hotel as per our last visit 3 years back. you have only one towels station where there should be 3 (at least one in pool area and another one at least in the beach area). we had to carry the ice box and towels each time back the one only station (and with kids it is not easy) to restore the "BEACH CARDS". I hope they can find a better system for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by InterContinental Aqaba Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Firas , Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our Resort .on other hand, We do regret that your stay in our Resort was not up to your expectation, your experience is definitely does not represent the usual high standards of service and quality our hotels pride themselves on. We do appreciated guests' comments and always seeking every guest's feedback,we take your feedback very seriously and want nothing more than to show you the sort of experience upon which we've built our reputation. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

אינטרקונטינטל, עקבה

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
מלון 5* בעקבה. לאחר שהיה במובינפיק, קומפינסקי ואינטרקונטיננל. קמפינסקי הוא המלון המועדף אלי. הוא מיועד יותר לזוגות וחברים. מלון אינטרקונטיננל גדול ומרווח יותר ופונה למשפחות עם ילדים כי יש גימבורי והמון בריכות לפעוטות. בכללי הרמה זהה בשלושת המלונות המפנקים של עקבה.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler , Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager