Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Fantastic! Great location and great pool and beach front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by manal.alomari@kempinski.com, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience about your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba. We are very pleased to know that you rank your stay with us as a “Fantastic” one. In the hope of hosting you soon again, we remain. Warm Regards, Oliver Kurscheid Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: -all the rooms are sea view so you can choose the room that suit you.
Cons: -heater for the swimming pool specially in winter
Location: -location of the hotel is perfect 5 min walk to downtown
-all the rooms are sea view so you can choose the room that suit you. -location of the hotel is perfect 5 min walk to downtown -nice pool and beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Digital Team , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, it give us such great pleasure to read your positive review and to read your rating. We hope that the new experience will be a repeated one as we look forward to be of your service again in the future. Warm Regards, Sebasien Mariette, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and beautiful location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
You can't go wrong with this hotel. It is a great mix of being on the beach in relaxing secluded location, while at the same time, close enough to walk to the city for dinner. It's really good for everyone. You get your own private beach, excellent pool, good location, and the company they work with for water adventures (Sindibad) is great quality for scuba, jet ski, ect. The drinks at the pool bar are a bit overpriced, but again, you really can't go wrong overall with this hotel. Good spa/massage service. Front desk was helpful. They even sent me a cake to my room on my birthday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Digital Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your extensive feedback with us. We are so glad to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us and got the chance to try our different facilities and outlets. I would like also to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the staff, I have shared your feedback with the entire team in order to make sure that we always exceed our guests expectations with our high standards of quality and service. We hope we get the chance to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Oliver Kurscheid Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: very good location, top amenities, exce staff, sepacious rooms, gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood
good experience, good good good good fine foo fo oo doo soo soo soo soo soo so osoos ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us. We feel lucky that you gave us the pleasure of being your host during your visit to Aqba and we are very happy that we have succeeded to make it a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxuary hotel in Aquaba

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Have stayed at Kempinski at Dead Sea.
Cons: In Fish Restaurant is far too expensive.
Location: Fantastic location. Private beach, near to Wadi Rum and Petra, shops and other restaurants.
Excellent hotel. Staff went out of their way to help and really seemed to get to know their guests during the stay. We have stayed in many hotels world wide and this one excels in quality and care. Bathrooms wonderful with walk in shower and large bath. Sea views. Has a boutique feel with luxuary fittings and complimentary soft drinks in the minibar. Bath robes. Dead sea bath salts etc. Private beach great. 50 feet infinity pool over looking the sea was wonderful.and very warm outdoor jacussi was amasing place to see the sun down. Excellent spa and treatments. We had to move room twice due to noise. It seems a large number of rooms have interconnecting doors. Thus meant we could hear conversations from next door and the very loud cries of a young baby. Hotel should not put unrelated guests in rooms with interconnecting doors. It is a grave and inappropriate breach of privacy. Breakfast was lavish and with a great deal of choice. Lunch time restaurant and bars good location and value. Evening meals in February; there should be the option of having a meal sitting at a table rather than just low table in the bar. Eating pizza off a low table is not comfortable. The main restaurant In Fish is really very expensive. We live in Central London and the cost of an evening meal in a Michelin Star restaurant in London is less expensive than at In Fish. Really should offer a better value 3 course menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea for your recent holiday. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were particularly satisfied with our rooms, food, the beach and our most important asset the people.We will share prouldy your kind words of appreciation with Mary and the rest of the staff. We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontefract England

Good base for non-diving companion while I scuba'd

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Central location within 10 mins walk of downtown restaurants etc. Spacious comfortable quiet room with sea view from balcony.
Cons: Nil obvious.
Location: Close to downtown, slick transport to excellent diving. 90 mins to Petra. Tourists, please come! This charming country is echoing empty!
Arrived from Petra (eerily deserted) for 4 nights. Scuba shack on hotel beachfront swiftly connected me to Sindbad Divers for 3 excellent days. Very good hotel facilities, place very quiet so staff seemed to outnumber guests, all most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad that we could have the chance of hosting you during your visit to Aqaba. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Great hotel on the beach, no doubt 5 Stars

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The Spa treatment was very good
Location: Right on the beach walking distance to the oldest church in the world and restaurants
The staff is very friendly very responsive to our needs, great and comfortable beds, great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Ahmad , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, I wish you a happy and blessed New Year 2016. Thank you very much for staying with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us such a positive and motivating feedback within Booking.com site. We are delighted to see that we have succeeded to accommodate you with a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca, USA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Me and my family had a great time at this beautiful hotel . We will recommend this hotel to friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Excellent

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Excellent stay with great services and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Faultless in every way.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel is stunning. The food amazing. And the service and staff are world class. Impossible to fault.