Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Luxuary hotel in Aquaba

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Have stayed at Kempinski at Dead Sea.
Cons: In Fish Restaurant is far too expensive.
Location: Fantastic location. Private beach, near to Wadi Rum and Petra, shops and other restaurants.
Excellent hotel. Staff went out of their way to help and really seemed to get to know their guests during the stay. We have stayed in many hotels world wide and this one excels in quality and care. Bathrooms wonderful with walk in shower and large bath. Sea views. Has a boutique feel with luxuary fittings and complimentary soft drinks in the minibar. Bath robes. Dead sea bath salts etc. Private beach great. 50 feet infinity pool over looking the sea was wonderful.and very warm outdoor jacussi was amasing place to see the sun down. Excellent spa and treatments. We had to move room twice due to noise. It seems a large number of rooms have interconnecting doors. Thus meant we could hear conversations from next door and the very loud cries of a young baby. Hotel should not put unrelated guests in rooms with interconnecting doors. It is a grave and inappropriate breach of privacy. Breakfast was lavish and with a great deal of choice. Lunch time restaurant and bars good location and value. Evening meals in February; there should be the option of having a meal sitting at a table rather than just low table in the bar. Eating pizza off a low table is not comfortable. The main restaurant In Fish is really very expensive. We live in Central London and the cost of an evening meal in a Michelin Star restaurant in London is less expensive than at In Fish. Really should offer a better value 3 course menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea for your recent holiday. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were particularly satisfied with our rooms, food, the beach and our most important asset the people.We will share prouldy your kind words of appreciation with Mary and the rest of the staff. We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pontefract England

Good base for non-diving companion while I scuba'd

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Central location within 10 mins walk of downtown restaurants etc. Spacious comfortable quiet room with sea view from balcony.
Cons: Nil obvious.
Location: Close to downtown, slick transport to excellent diving. 90 mins to Petra. Tourists, please come! This charming country is echoing empty!
Arrived from Petra (eerily deserted) for 4 nights. Scuba shack on hotel beachfront swiftly connected me to Sindbad Divers for 3 excellent days. Very good hotel facilities, place very quiet so staff seemed to outnumber guests, all most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad that we could have the chance of hosting you during your visit to Aqaba. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
5 out of 5
by Beatriz from São Paulo

Excelente

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Experiência incrível para quem quer conhecer o mar vermelho! Hotel lindo, atendimento impecável desde a chegada!! Para descansar ou como ponto de apoio para visitar Petra vale super a pena!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Great hotel on the beach, no doubt 5 Stars

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The Spa treatment was very good
Location: Right on the beach walking distance to the oldest church in the world and restaurants
The staff is very friendly very responsive to our needs, great and comfortable beds, great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Ahmad , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, I wish you a happy and blessed New Year 2016. Thank you very much for staying with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us such a positive and motivating feedback within Booking.com site. We are delighted to see that we have succeeded to accommodate you with a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Hanne from Bergen

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotell, with excellent staff. As a western girl travelling alone i felt very safe :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Ibrahim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea. I am very glad to hear you had a great time, and enjoyed our hotel. We can't wait to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Indianapolis

Stopover in Aquaba

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight before starting a tour in Aqaba. Hotel is beautiful, spacious, well-appointed, and well-maintained. Lovely breakfast buffet with outdoor seating overlooking the gulf. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only downsides were that they x-rayed our bags and tried to prevent us from bringing wine in which we had purchased at the border crossing (and not intended for consumption at the hotel). We resisted and were allowed to keep it, after having signed some kind of form. Also the pool closed at 6:00 PM, which was unexpected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Ibrahim, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Also, thank you for praising our staff members. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the uncomforted feeling you had due to our Security staff. As a general rule, outside food and beverage items are not permitted in the hotel due to hygienic reasons, and it is of a high importance to us that our guests fully understand this at the beginning of their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from to

Albergo molto bello ristorazione scadente

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Albergo nuovo dotato di tutti i comfort e dall'arredamento curato e avveniristico. Belissima piscina ( un po sporca ) e spiaggia privata ben curata. Unica pecca la ristorazione decisamente mediocre
5 out of 5
by ALI from السعودية

رائع بكل ما تحمله الكلمة من معنى

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
كانت إقامة رائعة في الفندق كل الشكر والتقدير للأستاذ يزيد والأستاذ صبحي على ما قدموه لي من خدمة
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastique !

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est fantastique qui vaux largement son prix. Chambre avec vue sur mer (toutes les chambres ont vue sur mer), avec mobilier moderne chic et design, piscine avec bar intégré.