Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This hotel appears like it use to be something special, but maybe a new management is letting it go. The cleanliness in common areas is poor and the service was not friendly at the front desk. Good place to stay for 1 night when traveling through the area, but not more. They did refund my last night there as I had had enough, which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst in the world

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: nothing !
Cons: the whole staff and the management
Location: not bad location but the pools are full of dirt and sand
the worst hotel i have ever seen in my life !! the staff is very rude ! and and the hotel is dirty beside the pool is full papers
2 out of 5
by w from christchurch

don't bother

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Reception clearly overwhelmed with queues out the door. Room minimally xleaned, no towels. Internet virtually nonexistent. Food just palatable. No redeeming features really except hardworking, underpaid staff. Cheap, all inclusive holiday but poor in all ways
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

This is one star hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Bad experience every thing was not as the Web site shows air conditioning was not working. The beach was far away. The front desk don't want to help me with any thing. Or even give me a bottle of water and they want me out of the room before 12 bm and on the top of all that they made a mistake and charge me twice for the room. I don't think I will advise any body to go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

disappointed

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: the staff, the standard of cleanness
I travel a lot due to work, stayed in around 60 different hotels this year, and this was the worst by far. the facility is not too bad. unfortunately it was mainly due to the staff. first I had to wait 50 min to check in as they said they didn't have a room ready, even though many came after me and checked in. outside my room door there was a rubbish bag full and it smelt badly, it wasn't removed for 24 hours. they said you will find water in the fridge, I didn't and had to go after a long trip to buy water. breakfast, I didn't have breakfast once in this hotel. the first day I couldn't find a knife and fork, and asked the staff!! who said find one on a table somewhere..... I looked and all the table were dirty and had used plates and forks. so I asked one of staff again after 10 min who said (well, so...what do you want me to do)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Limit smoking to the smoking areas! Overhaul of facilities.
The staff appear to be trying - but are overwhelmed. The place is very overcrowded and needs work. Cribs and cots in the halls. The lobby area is just packed with people each day, pool is on top of lobby so it is loud. Wifi does not reach rooms, my room had a loud AC, weak refrigerator, shower that only worked on one setting and a door to the deck that was broken. Lots of issues for one night.
1 out of 5
by Ahmad dridi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not on the beach the staff are terrible BEWARE

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The service is terrible the staff are incompetent.we asked about the shuttle to the city at check in and where told there was not one. We spent 40JD on a round trip then found out from another employee they infact did have a free shuttle. It took them almost 24hrs to get us a towel. Night staff are terrible they did not have a basic 1st aid kit not even a band-aid so I have to improvise and cover the wound up with a napkin .I would not give this hotel a 1 star beware. The hotel is not on the beach it's a 15 min hike in the hot 105 degree sun up and down hill. The only plus was once you get to the beach it's gorgeous except for the rocks and trash everywhere. The breakfast was good but the service was terrible no cups. They even messed up our bill. And a bag of my things went missing I kept asking and they did nothing. I was just so happy to finally leave.
1 out of 5
by Marta from Amman

DON'T STAY HERE - NOT WORTH WHAT YOU WILL SAVE!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
- 2 (of 4) of the chairs in the room were broken and we fell through them! Plus I got scratched by a nail on the chair when it happened. - The phone in the room couldn't be used to call reception. The hotel is big, and it was a hike from the room to reception if you needed something. - There was a coffee maker in the room but no mugs… - They keys for the room kept de-magnetizing. It got to the point where I got them to re-magnetize the keys each time we went to the room, just in case. - There was a shortage of pool towels. We were lucky to get them when we arrived! Whenever we tried to exchange for clean ones, we were told there were none. - When we returned our towels, the guy noticed that one of them had a rip and tried to BLAME US! - They say that there's wifi in the common areas, but it works for some 1 minute out of every 10. Really, there is NO wifi. - They claim to have a gym, they don't. As in, it’s closed forever, not being repaired. - Breakfast and its service were a JOKE! The bread was stale and the teacups were dirty. They didn't have enough staff for the number of guests, so you had to wait just to get a bowl to eat from. Also, each breakfast, EVERY table was either occupied or full of dirty dishes. To make it worse, when we addressed this with the staff (and heard other guests do the same), they gave us ATTITUDE!