Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Adam from cork

Should be less than 4 star

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room is incredibly small, the TV was not working, the cleaning service was bad, and the staff are not familiar with online payment services. Also the price is expensive related to the services.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Västerås, Sweden

Mycket prisvärt hotell vid Röda Havet

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Information och service på hotellet var ok, men inte mer. Stora familjerum och mycket prisvärt jämfört med andra hotell i området. Att man kan utnyttja Tala Bay Resort med pool och restaurang vid havet var fantastiskt bra.
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Lille

Nice place

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there for 3 nights after a week trip in Jordan. It was the perfect place to rest for a few days, just snorkelling at the beach or having bath sun near the pool. People at the hotel were very friendly, service is good : booking for excursions, relaxing center, shuttles to Aqaba,...
2 out of 5
by thabet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

worst hotel experience ever

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
Location: middle of no wehere
. I am writing to you regarding my recent stay in the Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay from September 7 to September 8, 2015 (Itin# 1116289330208). Unfortunately, I had the worst experience in my whole life during my stay in this hotel. I am sending this email in order to share with you my terrible experiences in the Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay and to request a full refund. The terrible experiences I had during my stay in the Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay include the following: 1. The front desk checked me in to a smoking room with a connecting door even though I requested a non-smoking and quite room without a connecting door. I called the front desk and requested to change the room right after I walked in to the room. However, they told me there is no need to change my room. They sent an employee who removed the ash/smoke tray and sprayed air freshener in the room and told me “the room now is non-smoking”. 2. The water flow in the shower was very weak. 3. The towels were not clean and had spots on them. 4. There was no water in the bathroom during my checkout day on September 8. It seems that they cut off the water to force me to early checkout. 5. My reservation was for a “Superior” room, which I paid for it. The front desk told me they have no superior rooms in the hotel at all and all hotel rooms are the same. 6. The Air condition was not working right. It was very hot and I was unable to sleep at night. 7. The bed was cheap and uncomfortable. As a result, I was unable to slee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No repetiría

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Alejado de Aqaba y bastante caro consumir en el hotel y la zona. Hay que coger taxi para ver algo de la ciudad ya que el bus del hotel está completo siempre. Junto a un puerto deportivo bonito pero semidesértico ya que no hay nada , playa con orilla pedregosa pero con aguas de muy buena calidad. Piscina del hotel pequeña y abarrotada de familias musulmanas con burkini en la práctica totalidad de las féminas que hace a una mujer occidental estar incómoda en la misma por estar fuera de tono y lugar siendo centro de atención de miradas. Se permite fumar en areas cerradas siendo éstos los únicos espacios frescos comunes del hotel. Aire acondicionado de la habitación es potente , habitacion y baño amplios . Reserva hotel en la página en su moneda ya que si lo haces en otra divisa te hacen un cambio terrorífico con una comisión abusiva con la excusa de no poder facturártelo en la moneda original contratada !! En fin , el hotel no está mal pero no es ninguna maravilla para el precio que se paga y los sobrecostes que acarrea la distancia de 15Km a Aqaba.
3 out of 5
by Geoffrey from bexhill on sea

Modern family holiday hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Large hotel, Well kept pools although closed between sunset approx. 7pm and 9am.Not good for late arrivals or an early swim before breakfast. Room extremely noisy due to air conditioner. Fridge did not work although staff did restock with cold drinks which warmed quickly. Breakfast buffet very good. Nice setting but out of character with the rest of Jordan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Quite good

Posted May 26, 2015
Good staff, good food, good place close tored sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jony from amman

a good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
A nice stay . A bit far from city center but in general a good one