Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Nothing was like the pictures they showed. The rooms didn't even have a working AC. Towels were ripped and bed sheets had brown stains on them. Supposedly there is free wifi but there wasn't and free parking was whatever you found in the street. This is more of a scam then it is a deal. Probably the last time I use Expedia! Shameful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

No air conditioning

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Air conditioning not working!😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓😓
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

One night hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just a one night hotel , no much around to do or to see , besides going to the beach at 10 Km away .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Value choice, super location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Price - Value pricing. Access to restaurants.
Cons: Better lighting in the foyer
Location: Local Market, Beech Walk and restaurants
Mina hotel was a stop-over for us on our way to Wadi Rum and Petra. Although Aqaba was not one of the bigger attraction for us during our Jordan journey, a stop at Aqaba and a stay at Mina Hotel worked out great. Hotel itself is centrally located, has super WiFi and a very friendly staff. If you are passing through Aqaba or there for a longer snorkeling/diving activities, this hotel could be very convenient and very cost effective. Highly recommend it. BTW for foreign travelers, right across from the hotel are a bunch of restaurants and you can have a choice of cuisine wiithin steps away from where you live.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great location, BUT only stay if others sold out!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, great location
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness, maintenance of furniture and appliances in rooms
Location: We rented a two hour tour on a glass bottom boat, got a great dinner at Hashem and Sons, and got a delicious box of baklava like sweets at Abu Ghariba
Hotel was so dirty that we had to wear shoes in the room to prevent our feet from turning black, door on cabinet for fridge was coming off the hinges, fridge needed a defrost so to allow door to shut properly, shower in bathroom had flimsy rod holding up the shower curtain and shower sprayed out back and front. However, the room was huge, included a living room and 2 bedrooms in addition to the bath, beds were comfortable, and it was in a great location within walking distance to beach, restaurants, shops, etc. We could see the Red Sea from the windows, and although they lacked screens, it was great that they opened to catch the breeze. Pool was OK but towels and cleanliness were lacking. Staff was not responsive to our concerns about the couch in the room, which was stained and dirty like all the furniture (even in the lobby), and wreaked of rotten food or a dead mouse. Restaurant was closed the whole time we were there, but that's probably for the best. WiFi was terrible, and only barely worked in the lobby, ended up going to restaurant on corner to use theirs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very nice but unfortunately the rest of the hotel was very disappointing. They originally gave us the wrong room when we checked in and the wifi didn't work for our whole visit. The hotel was under refurbishment and so was very messy with building equipment and materials in the corridors and blocking the stairs and we couldn't use the pool area as this was also being refurbished. Breakfast was quite limited and the receptionist didn't even know where breakfast was being served and sent us to the wrong floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Toronto, Canada

Basic, clean, a little noisy

Posted May 19, 2014
Spent two nights at Mina, mother and daughter, early twenties. Tons of sugar estate smoke in the lobby; couldn't use pool because full of kids and men; this was quite disappointing. This is a conservative Arab Muslim country. Women travellers need to remember this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RV from london

Good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Balcony. Breakfast. Location.
Cons: Bar and swimming pool area looked tired. Service in upstairs bar!
Good hotel, across the road from some restaurants and good facilities (an alcohol shop with a good selection of European drinks, esp beers, proved handy). Sea view apartment had a lovely balcony, perfect for watching the sun go down. Room was comfortable. Only real gripe was that the swimming pool area looked tired and the bar woman in the upstairs bar was so rude, we chose not to drink there again! Breakfast was reasonable too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels