Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel close to downtown and to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, comfort.
Cons: Wifi connection. ( this had the weakest connection and the most difficult to connect among the other 2 hotels ı stayed in jordan )
Location: Beach
The hotel is located in the downtown and some part of the hotel is on the beach. There is a passage to the building besides the beach and to the pool area. This makes the hotel available convenient for any kind of activity. Also movenpick has another hotel located around 20 km out of Aqabe just by the seaside, larger pools etc. There is a shuttle service between these two hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by salwa.abuhyja@moevenpick.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, Rich breakfast.
Cons: The lobby area is small and very noisy. Staff need to attend gusts and dedicate their time to the guest.
Location: Close to downtown. Within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping center.
A good place to stay at, if you do not intend to receive people at the lobby. The staff at reception are nice and helpful, yet distracted by their supervisors who are also unoganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Salwa Abuhyja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests’ opinions. Your feedback encourages us towards our goal to deliver heartfelt, genuine care along with personalised and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. Comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service. It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and welcome you back at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba each time you visit Aqaba. With best regards, Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TOP-Hotel in Aqaba

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Sehr schöne, stilvolle Anlage mit direktem Meerzugang in Aqaba-Stadt. superzentral gelegen. Upgrade in tolle Suite ! Sehr empfehlenswert !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Salwa Abuhyja, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alison from Edinburgh

Winter sun getaway, pre Petra.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful winter break short stay, amazing packed lunch for Petra trip and easy to organise mini bus for our family through the hotel. Winter heated swimming pool and secluded beach area with playground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Salwa AbuHyja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. sincerely yours, Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armen

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Salwa AbuHyja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba your resort destination and for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay. Your generous remarks are very much appreciated, and we anticipate your return stay. Sincerely yours, Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

one night stop over

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: relaxing and wide range of facilities
Cons: non
Location: central placement close to beach and ammenities
excellent facilities,and very relaxing start to holiday, ideal between harbour and airport with easy transfers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by salwa.abuhyja@moevenpick.com , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay recently at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and taking the time to write a review of your experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Sincerely yours, Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mehdi from lyon

super sejour

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Super sejour personnel au petits soin surtout hamza a la plage et kosay a la piscine. Chambre propre et spacieuse vue sur mer le top
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Salwa AbuHyja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay recently at Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and taking the time to write a review of your experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Aqaba at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba in a not too distant future and assure you of our best care and attention at all times. Sincerely yours, Executive Office
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Salwa AbuHyja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely yours, Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Salwa AbuHyja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are elated that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your generous remarks are very much appreciated, and we anticipate your return stay. Sincerely yours, Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good week end vacation.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious double bed room apartment (100 m sq), privacy is the best, however, need some renovation. Location is good, food good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Salwa AbuHyja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are elated that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your generous remarks are very much appreciated, and we anticipate your return stay. Sincerely yours, Executive Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Salwa AbuHyja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Executive Office