Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snorkel with your feet right on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, view, swimming, snorkeling, superior service, and staff
Cons: In Aqaba's hot, and 'very dry' summer climate, the hotel can go greener (and save money) with low energy cooling solutions such as evaporative cooling
Location: Grab your goggles and snorkels and just a few feet from the shoreline you'll be able to see colorful fishes, corals, and sea life. Quite a show
This was a hot summer week, (around 35 C, 100 F) The first night our Standard room AC was not working properly, and right when I informed the front desk they had it checked and fixed. And then the front desk manager called to check on how it was going, and he offered to upgrade us to a superior room with the best sea and pool view. Given the hotel was well booked at the time, that was very generous and top of the line guest service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is with great pleasure to know that we have delivered the serviced beyond your expectations. We thank you for your review and for the perfect rating you've given our resort. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort very good for me I recommend it e

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent resort very good for me I recommend it for the rest of the best friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive comment and kind review. We really appreciate that you let us know that you had a good time during your stay. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward welcoming you back. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I stayed at the Movinpick at Tala Bay Aqaba for five nights. It was one of the best vacations I had. The place is great especially for a family or a couple get away. I went during Ramadan (the fasting month) so it was not very crowded and some of the bars and music activities were not running. I was told it is better coming during other months. Overall, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure hosting you in our resort and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall time with us. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be anytime soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

A hotel that does not disappoint!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The beautiful setting on the Red Sea!
Location: The location on the Red Sea is so beautiful. Hated to leave. Scuba diving sensational!
If you like relaxing by the Red Sea or relaxing near any number of swimming pools, this is the hotel for you. When we checked in, we were delighted to find that we had been upgraded to a suite. It was great having that first cup of coffee in the morning on a patio overlooking beautiful gardens and a nearby pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure hosting you in our resort and we are happy that you enjoyed the upgraded suite room and the diving experience. We are blessed to be located along the Red Sea which is known to be amongst the best diving sites in the country. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: nice and clean rooms, swimming facilities
Cons: Dinner was great but there was no water or juice and we had to pay for a bottle of water 3 JOD. Food great drinks should be free.
Great location, fabulous food, nice rooms, nice facilities and great staff, the dinner was great but there was no water or juice and when we asked for it a bottle of water was 3 JOD. This did not make sense that spend so much money on the nice dinner the water could at least be free. In addition the kids facility was not free and we had to pay 3 JOD for the kids, I would think this should be i the deal too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It gives me great pleasure reading reviews from an overall satisfied guest. Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay. I also appreciate that you let us know of your comments. Rest assured that these are taken into consideration. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be anytime soon. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ibtesam

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive rating and we are pleased to know that we were able to make you happy during your stay. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be anytime soon. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating and it pleases us to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jacob Kirkeby from Copenhagen

Kan anbefales!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig flot og godt hotel med mange faciliteter og enormt flot poolområde. Eneste minus er at det ligger lidt langt væk fra byen, men der går en gratis shuttlebus ind til byen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating and your positive comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be anytime soon. Best regards, Beat Peter General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jeanne from New Jersey

A sunny stay in Aqaba

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great property with many pools, beach with views, and scuba. Scuba instructors were very professional - we have both a very experienced diver and a first time teen diver in our family and both really enjoyed the experience. One watch out - taxi car service wasn't the easiest to organize and we likely overpaid by going thru the Avis at the hotel for transfer to the border.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We always appreciate receiving guests' reviews which are great deal in maintaining our services standards. We would like to thank you for taking your positive review and we are pleased to know that you had a great time in our resort, in particular a great time diving. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be anytime soon. Best regards Beat Peter General Manager
5 out of 5
by Reinhard from Ulm

... nach zwei Nächten in der Wüste ...

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nachdem wir zwei Nächte in der Wüste verbracht hatten, kam das Hotel gerade recht, um uns zu regenerieren und wieder frisch zu machen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Beat Peter Generaldirektor