Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very bad experience in that stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I want mumrie rooms they gave family room which is very high rate per night for nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I must say I am very concerned about your review and rating as these do not indicate a pleasant experience during your stay. We are very sorry if your preferred room was not available during the dates of your booking which lead to selling the next room category available. During the high occupancy, it is most likely that our resort gets full and therefore we encourage that in your future plans, you may want to reserve earlier to secure the room you prefer. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So bad reception guys.

Posted May 8, 2017
The reception was trainee, he said that i should go outside to the gate and bring a security paper that they missid to gove to me when i enter the hotel on behalf of them. Second problem, they bring my bag to the room after 2 and half hour, and after i call reception 6 times.... So bad service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review. But I must say that I am disappointed that we were not able to serve you well. Rest assured that your comments about your check-in experience and the delay in the delivery of your luggage will be looked at to. I've asked the concerned head of departments to take necessary actions to make sure that these will not be repeated and will be avoided in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in order to serve you better. Sincerely yours, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palestine

nice resort

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaning and cleaning and cleaning, this resort should be improved to be as 5 stars. its 4 stars as my rate.
Location: location very far from city center, this location is empty just you see the resort, if you need to eat you need to go to city center which is far 10km
this resort is good, but the clean very bad, the room has bad smell, we call the reception to clean the room because the smell very very bad, but after clean the smell still in the room, this resort for families , has many pools with nice view, but it need to make clean to all hotel areas, because i think this 4 stars resort not deserve 5 stars. i think next time i will not choose this hotel as my best choice, the city center is more beautiful than tala bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mosab, I must say I am disappointed upon reading your review since you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us. Rest assured that your comment about better cleaning services is well-noted and this will be addressed through our Executive Housekeeper. More training will be conducted to make sure our team is more attentive to the simplest details in our resort. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to restore our good name. Sincerely yours, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not as usual and below expectation

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Shortage in amenities and old device in the room. No enough direction and information. Slow services. Bad food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and that your comments about the lacking amenities in the rooms and having more directional signage will be looked at. Moreover, your feedback about slow services and bad food will be addressed as well as this is not how we want our guests to perceived our services and offerings. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and by then you could expect the improvements in the areas you raised. Sincerely yours, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but less than before

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Is our 4th time at the hotel, so we like it a lot. But this time it seemed a little less than usual. Not enough staff, especially at breakfast but also around the pool. Services was less then usually.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We always aim to improve our services and guests' feedback is a great tool in achieving this goal. Thank you very much for sharing your review and we make sure to look into our service standards to improve our services and your impression of the resort. We look forward welcoming you back which we hope will be soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Yuval

Wonderful Family stay at Movenpick Tala Bay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed as a family at Movenpick Tala Bay. The hotel was beautiful - nice gardens and beautiful pools. The kids were crazy about it. Dinner was quite good. In the evening we were entertained by an oriental dancing show that was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yuval, We're very happy that your family stayed with us and we truly hope that the kids and yourself enjoyed your time. That you for the wonderful review. We can't wait to have you back which we hope will be soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great experience and definitely return to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this great review. It's good to know that we made someone happy. We are very excited to welcome you back which we hope is soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tamer

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tamer, Thank you for the perfect score. We hope that we were able to deliver to your expectations and that we made your stay enjoyable. See you soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice and easy! Good food and lot of room at the pools!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our food, our pools and our rooms. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very happy to have stayed here. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. One nice perk was the Avis rent-a-car on site that includes a car and a driver to many of the wonderful places to visit around Jordan. The only downside was the prices of food at the resort. Be aware that they are quite out of proportion to prices anywhere else. The convenience of having it delivered poolside by a waiter on roller skates was good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We are very happy that you have chosen to stay with us, much more knowing that we were able to provide services that are up to your expectations. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again very soon. Best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager