Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOCA RATON

STAY AWAY WORST PLACE EVER TO STAY

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: MIDDLE OF DESERT SUB STANDARD HOTEL TAKE OFF EXPEDIA
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER NEVER STAY HERE RUDE PEOPLE FILTHY PLACE. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Basic basic

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel not in great condition but friendly and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by shay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
unfriendly check inn, have no idea how to speak with turist
4 out of 5
by Varda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado USA

Nice hotel and Kibbutz like dinning room

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is basic but clean and the food was wonderful too
Cons: The staff need to learn English and also help the guest with carrying their luggage to the room instead of being very lazy all the time.
Location: A great central location in Arad
Nice Friendly hotel but no porters to help with baggage NOT GOOD for disable people. Wonderful dinning room and the food was first class. The room was basic with no refrigerator or microwave but clean. A great place to stay on route from Eilat to Tel Aviv. Also near by car parking and supermarket and a laundry close by that will pick up and deliver and changes by the Kilo.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Baltimore

Disappointed

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Picked this hotel because it was affordable and close to Masada. I checked in on Shabbat and was expecting a quite night of uploading photos. The hotel promised free wifi. When I got to my room, neither my phone nor laptop saw a WiFi network. Also, in the shower I found hair on the wall, and the circuit breaker made a buzzing noise all night. The hotel was not worth what I paid for it, but if you need a bare basic place, Masada is only 40 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better...

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 4 nights. Hotel is really dirty. Only thing that was clean in the room was towels and bed. And I tried to focus on that. I looked at other rooms same thing...Internet only works in lobby. I think the hotel owner is banking on the point that his is the only facility that is around so I think he doesn't care if the rooms are seriously outdated and dirty. The staff is very nice and helpful really tried to help me with reservations and questions. So that was a plus but the facility needs serious attention. If I had a choice I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Convenient for Dead Sea

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Just a bed for the night nothing more, nothing less.