Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kaum Alternativen, sauberes Zimmer

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Arad liegt am ende der Welt, dennoch ca. 20. Minuten vom Toten Meer entfernt. Für die Westseite von Masada geeignete Zufahrt (man kommt von dort nicht zum östlichen Eingang mit dem Auto), abgesehen davon ist es mehr eine private Zimmervermieteung auf kleinem Raum (10qm), aber sauber und das ist entscheidend. Wifi vorhanden, Parkplatz vor dem Haus, da Wohngebiet. Alles in allem also freundlich und sauber, daher empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Finn Jul from Vejle

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel / room not to far from the Dead Sea Very nice lady who runs the hotel. Clean room, with smal kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
What a quant and lovely place to stay. The bed was more comfortable than the 5 star Leonardo we stayed in! Rachelle was so sweet and even provided towels for the Dead Sea which saved us 36 NIS! We very much enjoyed the garden as well. FYI this is a pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by boaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

passt alles wunderbar

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
alles, was man braucht im Zimmer ist vorhanden, Terrasse sehr schön, ruhig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

This is a wonderful little hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The patio was nice . we had 3 rooms rented so this gave a nice public area for us to sit and talk. This is not an impersonal hotel
Location: Beaches at Ein Bokek are 30 minutes away. Tel Arad, Beer Sheva, Masada, En Gedi are all reasonable drives. The round trip drive to Eliat was tough.
The owner is welcoming and friendly. We stayed 3 nights and by the 2nd day, we were referring to it as 'home'. The best part is the patio- the rooms are all off of the patio so each evening and night we would sit outside and talk. The 1st night she made reservations for us at Musa- a local restaurant with good reviews, which was quite good. She treated us like family. We had 3 problems come up that had nothing to do with the hotel (rental car issues, flat tire, credit card problem) but she helped take care of it, as if we really were family. After we checked out and noticed the flat, she sat and talked with us as 2 of our group went down to get the flat fixed at the shop she recommended. She also spent more than 30 minutes on the phone with the rental car agency for us. Her daughter came to our room the day before to let us use her cell phone to make an international call. Definitely treated like family, but not invasive. This is not an all inclusive hotel but what it is, is a comfortable quiet home away from home where you can interact with a local citizen. Each room has its own bathroom, refrigerator, hot water pot, and microwave. It came with a couple packets of coffee and tea, milk and a pack of cookies. We stayed here while touring the Negev region- one day down to Eliat and Timna park, one day to Masada, En Gedi and a Dead Sea swim- use the public beach at Ein Bokek. This hotel is in a safe residential area of Arad, on the backside of Masada.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut aber zu teuer Kein Frühstück!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Freundlich,aber etwas dezentral.ausstattung mit Wasserkocher und Nescafé i.O
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswerte Unterkunft

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Zustand, Gastgeberin, Lage
Cons: Alles perfekt!
Sehr gepflegte Unterkunft und sehr fürsorgliche Gastgeberin. Für einen Aufenthalt am Toten Meer meines Erachtens besser geeignet als die überteuerten Hotelbunker in Ein Bokek. Trotz ca. 30 KM Entfernung. Super liebe Inhaberin!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PATRICIA from paris

mauvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Déçue !!!les infos et photos sur hotel.com étaient fausses la propriétaire nous a dit ne pas avoir changé les infos Chambre tres petite .petit dej succint déposé dans frigo la veille pour une préparation seuls dand la chambre .pas pratique du tout pas assez de place il faut etre seul...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place and staff

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very charming place and great helpful staff. It has a different character from that of a hotel, more like a bed and breakfast, with the rooms in a different location from the main house. Nice terrace and view.