Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful hostess, wonderful guesthouse!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very helpful, efficient and gracious hostess, thanks, we'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B with very helpful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and extremely helpful. She made dinner reservations at a fun local restaurant and told us about an alternate route to Masada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far away fron the dead sea

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It is located un nowhere área very far away from the main attraction in a not accesible área, if you want to waste money and time go for it.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by the host who gave us some great tips. The place was quiet. If a person wants to do the sunrise at masada, this is the place to stay, its on the rampart side.
1 out of 5
by Florence from London

Misleading pictures and dirty old room

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This villa was showing as having a kitchenette and the pictures looked great. However, we arrived at 8:30pm, and the host was rude to us, telling us she was about to close down. Then the room was nothing like the descriptions. There was no kitchen, nor hob. The bathroom was old and dirty/full of dust. The paint was scaling off the walls. The bed was quite uncomfortable. None of the services mentioned were available. The host told us that the picture was for the "super villa" - but this was not at all in the booking as an option. As a whole, the room we got was overly price for the quality and service we had. I would not recommend this place at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by pinchas from Woodlands tx

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the place for 4 nights and the hostess only showed up twice during check-in and check-out no housekeeping, cleaning or otherwise was performed even once during the time when we where, we also didn't get any towels when asked for some I was informed that she stopped providing then "going on vacation bring your own towels" since guests that stayed before used them to clean bicycles but she will provide them to me since I booked the place before that incident I she provide 2 bath towels for 4 days but no hand towels, I will not recommend staying there to anyone
4 out of 5
by Charles from Miami

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is in a residential neighborhood. Nice room, we felt very comfortable. Short ride to Masada on the Arad side and beaches on the Dead Sea. Cute town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
What a quant and lovely place to stay. The bed was more comfortable than the 5 star Leonardo we stayed in! Rachelle was so sweet and even provided towels for the Dead Sea which saved us 36 NIS! We very much enjoyed the garden as well. FYI this is a pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

This is a wonderful little hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The patio was nice . we had 3 rooms rented so this gave a nice public area for us to sit and talk. This is not an impersonal hotel
Location: Beaches at Ein Bokek are 30 minutes away. Tel Arad, Beer Sheva, Masada, En Gedi are all reasonable drives. The round trip drive to Eliat was tough.
The owner is welcoming and friendly. We stayed 3 nights and by the 2nd day, we were referring to it as 'home'. The best part is the patio- the rooms are all off of the patio so each evening and night we would sit outside and talk. The 1st night she made reservations for us at Musa- a local restaurant with good reviews, which was quite good. She treated us like family. We had 3 problems come up that had nothing to do with the hotel (rental car issues, flat tire, credit card problem) but she helped take care of it, as if we really were family. After we checked out and noticed the flat, she sat and talked with us as 2 of our group went down to get the flat fixed at the shop she recommended. She also spent more than 30 minutes on the phone with the rental car agency for us. Her daughter came to our room the day before to let us use her cell phone to make an international call. Definitely treated like family, but not invasive. This is not an all inclusive hotel but what it is, is a comfortable quiet home away from home where you can interact with a local citizen. Each room has its own bathroom, refrigerator, hot water pot, and microwave. It came with a couple packets of coffee and tea, milk and a pack of cookies. We stayed here while touring the Negev region- one day down to Eliat and Timna park, one day to Masada, En Gedi and a Dead Sea swim- use the public beach at Ein Bokek. This hotel is in a safe residential area of Arad, on the backside of Masada.