Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienient when travelling

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room very cold on arrival,had to sit with coat on until heating came up. Have stayed here before and staff good and menu del noches available .very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, remote site

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but has clean quiet rooms &good food clean rooms. Very simple, no AC, lots of glues.
5 out of 5
by Keith from London

Great character and views

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
A little difficult to find even using a satnav, but worth persevering. Welcoming and comfortable. The views from the balcony attached to our room were spectacular.
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Bit dirty

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is fine if you are passing through, the bed was comfy and it has international news The bathroom was mosaic tiles and the grout was very dirty and the drains smelt at night. Tx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lizieres, france

great service

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
The location was excellent,the food was simple but very good and very reasonably priced.They had very little English but because I had booked from my French address, they translated the menu into French for me. I stayed in a very expensive French hotel in the Spring for a special wedding anniversary, this was streets ahead in size of room, quality of bathroom and overall general quality. The wifi is free and very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Excellent hotel in excellent location extremly friendly staff :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

High quality furnishings and great value

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
I've stayed in lots of hotels in the UK, France and Spain. This is the best for room standard and quality of furnishings etc. Much more like one of the hotels in the UK that cost several hundreds of pounds per night. We just stayed one night to break up the long drive from Calais to Alicante. If you need to get to bed early (as we did) just make sure you don't get a room above the bar. It's quite noisy with the stone floors when they drag the furniture around at the end of the night to clean up. I know the typical Spanish wouldn't be in bed by then (10/11pm) but you are if you've got up at 4am and just driven 650 miles! I would even recommend making this a stop-over if it is a little out of your way. The weather was dull when we were there, but I imagine it's pretty great views from your balcony when the weather is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy tranquilo y agradable

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Muy bien cuidado con bar y restaurante debajo. Habitacion completa pero se oye la habitacion de l lado. Cama muy comoda
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zaragoza

bonito y limpio

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel sobre la base de un afamado restaurante de la zona, limpio, agradable, austero y limitado a personas con buen fisico, porque no tiene ascensor, lo cual es penoso para los mayores, e imposible para los deficientes fisicos.