Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stop off between Santander and coast.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Ferry delayed so arrived at 1am, but no problem. Dog friendly room. Good stop over. Easy to find with good car parking. Would use again for a late docking ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Nice stop over

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stay here twice every year lovely place to stay on route to ferry Wish they would change the set evening menu occasionally reception staff on morning of departure rather miserable.surprised as normally really nice rest of staff nice Enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Barry

Perfect hotel for my trip.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
My hotel stay here was very pleasing. The room was clean with fine furniture. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The location of the hotel is well placed just off the A1, perfect for my route to Mazarron. The staff were courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Nice Hitel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the overnight stay on the way to Santander, regular visitor to the Hotel
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Travel accommodation

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very good and in a perfect place for our travel to the south of Spain. Will use it again.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Good hotel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff in restaurant excellent, rooms always good. Great for overnight stay en route to santander
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very good 3 star hotel close to the motorway. This makes it ideal for an over nite stop. We were disappointed with the restaurant meal as the steak was very greasy. I think it rates higher than 3 star. It is certainly a 4 star.in our minds. We will be using next year.
4 out of 5
by Mr Richard

The perfect hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before. The hotel and staff are excellent and the fact that they welcome our small dog is very good for us. An excellent hotel at reasonable prices with good food. It is ideally placed for onward travel to Southern Spain. What more can you want?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, and charmingly dated.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
A third stay here, and again very enjoyable. The rooms could be described as classically dated, but are comfortable, and the restaurant is nice to good, with pleasant long serving staff. We enjoyed the menu del dia. The rooms on the right hand side, I believe are more modern. The hotel is set among wine groves, and excellent wine (riberra de duero) and local black pudding (Morcilla) can be bought at reception. Very accessible to the motorway, about 4 hours from the ferries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly stop off en route to southern Spain.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very convenient to break your journey from Santander to the south of Spain.It is about 2.5 hrs drive from the port.We have 3 dogs and they are always welcomed here.Currently the rooms and public areas are being refurbished and the decoration has been much improved. With dogs you can choose to eat in the bar. The Menu del Dia was excellent value for money.We will be back.