Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel close to the Casino and Golf Course

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. The bar menu was good including drinks and meals in both Spanish and English.
Cons: The bar menu for drinks was comprehensive but did not have any wine on it! It would be helpful to add that.
Location: The Hotel is well located for the casino, there is a supermarket with in 100m. If you wish to visit the town you will need to use a car taxi or bus.
A nice hotel with nice food and staff who were polite and helpful. The facilities were good though the restaurant was never opened during our 8 night stay. The pool was maintained to a high standard but was a little chilly for our tastes. The Spa was nice with a good range of pools sauna and treatments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Saturday BBQ

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and Saturday BBQ was great, best ribs ever!
Cons: Would be nice to have a bar nearer to the pool for food and drinks as currently have to go into the main bar to get a drink.
Nice hotel but a bit of a strange location, although out of town (which we were aware of) it seemed in an area which was quite run down and the nearby shopping centre had closed down. We played at the Golf course next door but it wasn't in great condition, supermarket close by was useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Typical Barcelo comfort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but with 2-star hotel service

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The rooms are big and comfortable. But from a 4-star hotel I would expect a more high-end service. We had much luggage and no one helped us carry it. When I asked for a trolley, they pointed to a trolley far away and said "use that". After having to carry everything myself struggling with the tiny lift, I got thirsty to the room to realised they do not offer any complimentary water and the bottles in the mini-bar are twice the price compared to any bar. It's a simple detail, but nowadays all hotels offer complimentary water.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Port St. Lucie

Good deal for the money but a bit far from Madrid!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good deal for the cost. We requested 2 beds because we had 4 people and even called the day before and confirmed we would be accommodated. When we got there, we had one bed and a pull out couch. Only 2 towels and no wash cloths were provided. Other than that hotel was fine and room was comfy. No coffee pot in room and no complimentary coffee in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Thermostat in rooms not very good to hot?
Location: Casino, swimming golf and health Spa
Great night lots of good food and watched golf from the balcony. Only trivia was a dog that insisted on barking outside some where through out the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit out from the town, but a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

holiday.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
excellent but spoilt by private party revelling both inside and outside until 3a.m.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels