Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, considering

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good, and the room was clean and pleasant.
Cons: Probably nothing they could have done about the dampness and musty smell.
Still recovering from Hurricane Harvey, it was a blessing that they were even open. The only deterrent was the musty smell of the lobby and hallways. A lot of moisture inside, and in my room as well. The air conditioning ran all night, so that helped. We were just happy to find a place to stay for a night while on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Stuffy Room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My room was stuffy all the time eventhough I got the AC on all the time. I guess this is because the hurracan wet all the rooms and carpet. Besides that, the rest good ok for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I tried 5 different rooms and all had mold on the walls!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Toilet very small was not for handicapped. The clerk wanted 100.00 more at check in. Room was clean just not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Close to the fairy, not far from corpus, front desk lady was kind of rude, pool was kind of warm not very cool, but overall great stay.
4 out of 5
by Joan H.

Beach Getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed there before and as usual everything was really good. We will definitely stay there again. It is very convenient to the ferry when you go during the week.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Tx

Nice, clean family friendly hotel near beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This was a quick trip with my daughters. Was nervous to stay because we didn't know area. Turned out to be perfect location. Port A was 10 minute drive to ferry. Corpus was 30 minute drive. Price was perfect.
1 out of 5
by Michele

Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
One towel was dirty. Tiny fridge had frozen up. Carpet was gross. Lighting was bad. Room was tiny. Walls paper thin. So much noise from above we couldn't believe it. One outlet. Yes I said one. Paint touch up in the bathroom didn't match the original paint color. It smelled awful. I could go on but you get what I'm saying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Other than my room not being ready, my stay was great. Nice and clean with friendly staff.