Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I tried 5 different rooms and all had mold on the walls!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Toilet very small was not for handicapped. The clerk wanted 100.00 more at check in. Room was clean just not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Close to the fairy, not far from corpus, front desk lady was kind of rude, pool was kind of warm not very cool, but overall great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Tx

Nice, clean family friendly hotel near beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This was a quick trip with my daughters. Was nervous to stay because we didn't know area. Turned out to be perfect location. Port A was 10 minute drive to ferry. Corpus was 30 minute drive. Price was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great staff. Check in smooth, very nice pool area. Breakfast was good. Hot foods which is unusual. The only complaint I have is the room size. We had a king bed in the tiniest hotel room I have ever been in. It was only my husband and me and we were literally bumping into each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, TX

Nice room filled w/ roaches the size of small dogs

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It was cheap and near the ferry.
Cons: Almost everything.
Had a 3 night reservation. Roaches as long as playing cards, fine, the coast has that in most rooms under 200 a night. Our room keys invalidated mid-stay, locking us out of our room and the side entrances. Staff was very nice and gave new keys to anyone who asked for the room number apparently. Room was cleaned while we were at the beach, aside from the smashed roaches, which were still in the room 2 days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. We deeply apologize for the problems you occurred during your stay. Please know that none of these matters will go unseen and remedied. From the roaches to the lock, we assure you that those issues were tackled and immediately addressed. We strive to make each stay a memorable one, please give us a chance to make a better memory when your back in the area and visit our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Close to the beach. Room was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just ok.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, it was clean. Good and plentiful parking.
Cons: Paint, paint was chipping on bay window and bathroom
Location: Kayak fishing the bay area.
It is a microtel, tiny rooms, a/c did not cool to digital thermostat settings. I booked a queen room but bed appeared smaller. Mattresses are not great, it is hard for me to tell you they were good. People hollorining late into the night in hallways. I stayed on a Tuesday night.
5 out of 5
by Heather

A Place You Want To Stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Once again, a great stay at a welcoming, friendly, clean, convenient, comfortable hotel! We'll always be back!
4 out of 5
by Melissa

A place to rest your head, right off the road.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight on our way home on a road trip to Florida from Texas & back again. It was not right on IH 10, but only a few minutes off our path. Easy to find & reasonably priced. We booked online & checked in about midnight. The woman at guest service was very welcoming & pleasant. She put us in an accessible room with a sofa bed & handed us a set of clean sheets for it. This was perfect for our teenage son. We tried to be as quiet as possible because right away we noticed the walls were thin, you could hear the neighbors talking quietly. The room was clean, but a bit cramped when the sofa bed was unfolded, but not a problem. We felt safe here & slept comfortably. For a quick overnight, when we just needed to get some rest on a long drive, this hotel worked out great!