Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

No heat

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel room heating unit was not working the clerk provided a small portable space heater! They put me in a handicap room !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel not clean at all

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This honestly has to be the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed. I chose this place because the price was right, but please heed my advice you are getting what you pay for with this place. The bed actually had stains all over it! Never even slept there it was so nasty. Please save yourself a future headache and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Associate at check-in was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts. It included eggs, sausage, biscuits plus waffles. Saved money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The area is still in bad shape from Harvey. Hotel was still under repair and smelled.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Will stay there again.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very courteous staff and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aransas pass, tx

Great place

Posted Oct 22, 2017
One of the nicer places I've stay in. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below average

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
staff would not provide a folio
1 out of 5
by Curt from TX

Terrible Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, considering

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good, and the room was clean and pleasant.
Cons: Probably nothing they could have done about the dampness and musty smell.
Still recovering from Hurricane Harvey, it was a blessing that they were even open. The only deterrent was the musty smell of the lobby and hallways. A lot of moisture inside, and in my room as well. The air conditioning ran all night, so that helped. We were just happy to find a place to stay for a night while on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Stuffy Room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My room was stuffy all the time eventhough I got the AC on all the time. I guess this is because the hurracan wet all the rooms and carpet. Besides that, the rest good ok for the price.