Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teaxs

Nice and convenient near Port A

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall great rate and clean and great staff. Close ebough to Port A and across from HEB. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Close to other family

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the rest of our family were they were staying.
Cons: Better customer service
Location: Close to the ferry to get to the other island.
The hotel was not what I was expecting. The outside of the hotel was nice and the rooms for the most part were clean. The staff at the hotel was not very helpful to the customer. I requested a rollaway and was told they didn't have one (it was a Monday night with maybe 10 cars in the parking lot). We went to Wal-Mart and bought a blow-up mattress which they never straightened the blanket on when they cleaned the room. I requested one extra blanket and again I was told the hotel didn't have one. Every time I asked for more towels, I was told the room had its max (2 per 4 person room). The blow dryer didn't work and I asked to have it fixed, and they advised they had no extra ones. The lights bulbs in the bathroom two were out and the staff would not fix them. We had to go and get the bulbs and do it ourselves. We saw roaches in the room and the drain in the tub would not drain. Over all not an enjoyable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very dirty. Bathtub paint coming off. Towels are so thin can't even dry with them. Flooring peeling off. Internet very slow. Bed was decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Hotel needs more Maintenance and care, water pressure was really bad, hard to take a shower.
The stay was ok for the couple nights. Never saw the pool open.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by abel

Suck

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was bed bugs in both room we've gotten.. ask to see pest control company and logs but was not able too see ..
5 out of 5
by Nadine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was alright

Posted May 14, 2017
I thought the room was okay. It was clean, I think they need better pillowd my shoulder was hurting really bad in the morning because of the how I sleep. I think they need to invest in better pillows. This is my 2nd time there. The first room I had was pretty gross the first time. The bathroom had some brown stains all over the walls. They tried to patch the walls but didn't paint over them or something. Of course the first thought came to mind was you know what. Poop stains but it wasnt thank God. This was only the bathroom that looked like that. Although the second time I stayed there everything was fine besides the pillow thing. I do wish that they would serve breakfast before 0600 though. Everytime I come it's a close place to stay for my fishing trips in the morning. It would help everyone out if they would serve their breakfast early so I could be fed before my fishing trip.
2 out of 5
by Ty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels