Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

The best hotel for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent hotel close to everything. Nice breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN.

Great hotel not far from downtonw Moscow

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the amenities, cleanliness, and the ambience as well as its great location.
Cons: Just keep up the good work and quality of service.
Location: Arbat street is very close and you could walk to it but the weather in Moscow is awful. When it rains, it pours. Bring your umbrella.
The Golden Ring hotel is a classical 5 star hotel whose staff is excellent. We arrived at half past midnight on a Sunday night, after being ripped off at the Sheremetyevo Airport with a 10,000 rubles ride to the hotel. When I mentioned this to the Front Desk, he was embarrassed by his compatriots at the airport who are eager to rip off Americans who in our case did not have any other means of transportation due to the fact that the Metro was already closed. The Front Desk attendant told us that the taxi fee should have been 1,750 rubles. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, we were able to exchange dollars to rubles, a 24 hr service which I consider great.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was good for me, staff was helpful, room, and lobby comfortable, location excellent, and good dinner in restaurant. Very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by nama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to Red Square -must use the Metro which

Posted May 11, 2017
Unfriendly staff. The room was hot and stuffy. Could not open the windows and the air conditioner was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Yes, it's a 5* hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Amazing view from 18 floor, central location, room comfort.
Cons: Standard room is way too small. No AC in Spring during hot days is a nightmare.
Location: The location is very central. Lots of restaurants, supermarkets, metro station and entertainment around.
Some people write this is not a 5* hotel. That's not right. In a single trip I stayed at a 4* Hilton in Mexico City and in this hotel, hence can compare them. My comparison is in favour of the Golden Ring hotel, it's definitely better than a 4* Hilton. I also stayed at 3-4* in Cancun and Miami. Again, this hotel is way above 3-4* by any international standards. Facilities are a bit obsolete, and you should not expect western level of service. Staff don't smile because it's a national Russian feature, not because people are not happy to help. The service is good enough. Rooms are clean. The gym is spacious with all necessary machines. You don't find such big a fitness room in a 3*, and not in every 4* western hotel. The price is cheap comparing to other 5* Moscow hotels. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice hotel in the center of Moscow. Walking distance to Arbat street, many great restaurants and a metro station. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

4 rather than 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be modernised.
A well located 4 rather than 5 star hotel. Nice views from 10th floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another beyond expectation stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Another stay at this hotel and once again this hotel and its staff exceeds all expectations. The standards they set are high and it is amazing to see how they meet all expectations every single time. A week before check-in I sent them an email asking particular floor and window-view. They kindly accomodated request and put me exactly to the room I wanted. Rooms are clean and spacious as usual. Amazing job, guys!!! Absolutely love this hotel and looking forward to my another stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Great location. Restaurant 22 floor beautyfull but expensive