Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Quite, nice rooms, friendly and very polite personnel. A day before the check in I requested a room on the high floor so I got a nice room with the view on the 19th floor. On arival my suitcases were taken upstairs. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful Staff
Location: near to arbat street & Red Square
Very well kept hotel. Outstanding Breakfast to little spensive but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great experience

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Staff was really friendly, food was great, mini bar could of had more selection of drink / juices in it though but it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near center

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I had two problems during my stay. First - hotel has very limited parking space, second - I have to go to receiption every day sometimes severel time a day because my room key-card stop working. I guess hotel need to invest into new equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Location and Luxurious Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: View, location, service
Location: Everything is nearby, Arbar, Red Square, shops, banks, museums, galleries and metro.
Wonderful experience! Thruly 5* hotel in the middle of everything you need to see in Moscow. Most of the town can be viewed from the top floors of the hotel itself as well as Panorama restaurant. Rooms are large and comfortable, service efficient and food excellent. Breakfast is expensive but for those you enjoy their meal in the morning or have it late instead of a lunch, this is an option, since it is served by 11am. Hotel staff is friendly and kind, always ready to help, not just as a part of duty but with the personal touch. We felt at home.
4 out of 5
by CHANANTORN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of the State Department

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Just wonderful ! Don't insist me to say more about this hotel. This is the comment to this consumers' review requirement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good view. Close to Arbat. Nice room. Very clean .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Soviet Union Feeling

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The man, who carries luggage and opens the door.
Cons: Everything
Location: There's really nothing close to the hotel. You have to walk 20 minutes to the area, where you can get stores, restaurant, etc.
The hotel itself is very old. The furniture and bathroom needs to be updated. The staff is not friendly, the overall feeling like you are living in Soviet Union. When they cleaned the windows from outside, they didn't let us know in advance, and two days in the row some guy caught me walking naked in the room. The only guy who was friendly, the man, who helped me to carry my luggage. The room cleaning was very interesting; they would never throw out any garbage that stays on the table, even dirty plates or wine glasses were never removed or cleaned. I would not book this hotel and would not recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

The best hotel for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent hotel close to everything. Nice breakfast buffet.