Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice quiet place in the countryside.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Rochester

A quiet country spot

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
A recently modernised property deep in the countryside and on a millrace. Meals (to order) are available only in summer but that's not a problem as the owner will make a reservation at a restaurant in the town about 15 minutes drive away. Although out of town, the hotel is well signposted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the fields

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet place out of town
Cons: Comfort of the beds
Located outside a small village, this hotel is lost in the middle of corn fields. Very quiet place were the owner and his family serves their customers. Good place to stay a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great experience. Although the hotel's location is not that good, it was a great stay for us since it was just a stopover for us. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JD from Staffordshire

Great Find

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The peace of the surrounding country side
Location: this was a stop[over so we were passing through
The hotel is situated down a country road a little way from the village, it is a great hotel for families, they cater very well for children. the food is good and cooked by the owner. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from London

Beautiful peaceful hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
We had a one night stopover on the way back from camping in the Alps. The hotel was in a beautiful peaceful location and was able to accommodate all 5 of us in one room at a very fair price, just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Oxford, UK

Perfect family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Location
The hotel is in a beautiful location and the courtyard is perfect for unwinding after a long journey . Even though the hotel doesn't have full-time kitchen staff we were lucky that on our night there was a paella evening and had the pleasure of watching it being prepared in front of us and it was amazing . Would recommend this as a perfect stop off rather than one of the bigger ones in the nearby town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family

Posted Mar 4, 2013
A one night family stay to break the journey on a return from the Alps. Hotel was easy to find, but beautifully located in the country and nice and quiet. Breakfast on a snowy morning with the wood burning stove keeping us warm was lovely. We had a family room for 5. Would definitely look to return to this hotel and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Great stop over hotel. For us it was ideal as it had a big room to take the 5 of us, Nice friendly people. A bit off the beaten track and not that easy to find. Very rural and worth finding - stunning location. We arrived late and they were happy to feed us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
I expected there to be a restaurant at the hotel but found on arrival that it was only open in June, July and August. Think the advert should make this clear as I would not have booked this hotel if I had known dining facilities were not available