Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folkestone, Kent

Superb semi rural location with great views

Posted Jul 27, 2016
After staying in numerous hotels and guest houses on our return trip from Folkestone to Inverness, I would have to say this was number one. Well done Peter and thanks again for your great hospitality and breakfast. Ken & Nina
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Houston, Texas

A gem that you can't pass up.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I have nothing but fabulous things to say about this B&B. The owner was courteous, attentive and helpful at every turn. I definitely plan to come again when I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great place to stay just out of the local town.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We loved our stay at Willowbank house. It is just out of Arbroath so you will need a car. The breakfast was superb and the hospitality was exceptional. The room we were given was also very comfortable and clean. As well as a large room there is also a great sitting room which has a lovely view over the country side.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Grimsby

Lovely location and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay short or long term - I was there a week. I have marked down the comfort of the room as it was not serviced every day so I had to ask for coffee sachets and, with the heated towel rail not working, was left with wet towels. Also the choice of breakfast cereals was limited to just 2 items. Apart from that it was very comfortable and friendly so I would still rate it very highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are nice and clean. The staff was very kind and put some effort in the guests having a pleasant stay as well as helping them to explore the surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a truly lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
Warm, friendly, good food... couldn't ask for more
5 out of 5
by Chris from Oslo

All hotels in Aberdeen booked up!

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for business one night as all hotels were booked in Aberdeen, was a simple enough drive and a very nice and relaxing hotel. Great breakfast also.