Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet, good for working, friendly, great breakfast, well located
Cons: Basin tap - water pressure and elevation above porcelain
Location: Great location for Montrose - lovely wood opposite for walking/running
Small peaceful b&b hotel - home-from-home for comfort and relaxation for work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow. Scotland

All was above and well beyond reproach..

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.!!! .
Cons: Garden but only slightly.
Location: Brilliant in all aspects.
Breakfast was brilliant. A very good choice. Well served in a great dining room. Staff could not have been more pleasing. Peter and Brenda created a very good atmosphere with their professional help and attitude towards guests. A very enjoyable stay.!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Carol

Super relaxing 2 night stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our weekend break at Peter and Brenda's lovely house. It is a few miles out of Arbroath so we took taxis as we like a glass or two of wine with our meal, but it was no problem. I think we used Reid's taxis which were also excellent. Our room was newly decorated and soo comfortable. Lovely leisurely breakfast too with home made bread. Would definitely return to Arbroath and Willowbank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for a family weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, and splendid service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Exceptional!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Peter is amazing- service and efficiency with knowledge and a smile!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

An Unexpected Pleasure

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: None that come to mind.
Location: Arbroath is a very interesting Harbour town with great fish and chips.
We are not fans of B&B's but that seems to be the only places in rural Scotland to stay. We were very happy with this property and wish we could have stayed a bit longer. What made it even better was Peter, the proprietor. He was very friendly and helpful giving us ongoing road directions. His morning breakfast was served like the finest hotel. He is a talented chef. Thanks to him and his fine facility for making our Scottish trip a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone, Kent

Superb semi rural location with great views

Posted Jul 27, 2016
After staying in numerous hotels and guest houses on our return trip from Folkestone to Inverness, I would have to say this was number one. Well done Peter and thanks again for your great hospitality and breakfast. Ken & Nina
5 out of 5
by Sheridan from Victoria

Lovely relaxing stay with a charming host

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
During a recent golf trip to Scotland with another couple my husband and I had an excellent stay at the Willowbank House. The rooms were nicely appointed and very comfortable. We had access to a large sitting room with a lovely view. Our host Peter could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The Willowbank is within easy driving distance of town and Peter had several recommendations for dinner. He also prepared a personalized hot breakfast for us in the morning. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Houston, Texas

A gem that you can't pass up.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I have nothing but fabulous things to say about this B&B. The owner was courteous, attentive and helpful at every turn. I definitely plan to come again when I'm in the area.