Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian

Amazing Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing accommodation and level of comfort with good service and wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Will return

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful cosy comfortable beds and strawberries for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
While we had everything we would expect when we arrived, the room was not serviced while we were there.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Two night stay in Arbroath.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Must say that it's the best b&b we have been to in as many years. Clean and tidy breakfast was great. Peter and Brenda are lovely hosts. A large collection of DVD's to watch in your room or on the pull down screen in the lounge with Bose sound. If in the area again would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet, good for working, friendly, great breakfast, well located
Cons: Basin tap - water pressure and elevation above porcelain
Location: Great location for Montrose - lovely wood opposite for walking/running
Small peaceful b&b hotel - home-from-home for comfort and relaxation for work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow. Scotland

All was above and well beyond reproach..

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.!!! .
Cons: Garden but only slightly.
Location: Brilliant in all aspects.
Breakfast was brilliant. A very good choice. Well served in a great dining room. Staff could not have been more pleasing. Peter and Brenda created a very good atmosphere with their professional help and attitude towards guests. A very enjoyable stay.!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Good for the East

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights because we were travelling down the east coast and wanted to visit Glamis Castle (only about half an hour away). Peter has made an extremely comfortable B&B in his splendid house, and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Super relaxing 2 night stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our weekend break at Peter and Brenda's lovely house. It is a few miles out of Arbroath so we took taxis as we like a glass or two of wine with our meal, but it was no problem. I think we used Reid's taxis which were also excellent. Our room was newly decorated and soo comfortable. Lovely leisurely breakfast too with home made bread. Would definitely return to Arbroath and Willowbank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for a family weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, and splendid service!