Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Oct 28, 2017
great staff !! subway close. great small shops to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Samir, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for sharing your opinion about our property and for your kind words about our staff. Be assured these will be forwarded and appreciated. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small hotel, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Small hotel, small roon but appropriate to two people, good location ( metro stations close ) bars, supermarkets, and few boulangerie near the hotel. Old furniture and carpet with stains, kind staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Samir, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel and for your kindness about our staff. We are currently renovating our property little by little and carpets will be change to parquet within 2 or 3 months. I hope we would have another review from you then. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

We'll situated boutique hotel not far from metro

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Doesn't have tea making facilities but it is comfortable, very clean and versatile to many small bars and cafes. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Mark Thank you very much for your comment and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken good note of your remark. Your feedback is very important to help us improve the services offered. We hope to see you again, Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Afsaneh

Paris the 1st time at Art Hotel Batignolles

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
My 1st time in Paris and hotel experience was great, more than anything the staff (Marion & Ibrahim) made us welcomed, very helpful and support system was great. Recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Afsnaeh, we thank you for your kind words, be assured we will forward your message to Marion and Ibrahim. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Samir
5 out of 5
by Susan

This is an excellent place.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
I rarely leave reviews or comments for anything but my experience with this hotel was so wonderful that I feel like more people need to know about this place! I recently stayed five nights at this hotel. The two people at the front desk that I interacted with were extremely helpful and so sweet!! My room was clean and quiet. My bed was comfortable and clean. Three metro stations are within short walking distance from the hotel. There are lots of restaurants and other little shops nearby this place that also make this place even better. The only con is that the elevator is small and slow but it did not bother me at all. If you want to experience the real Paris, stay here. There are not many tourists in the area. I would definitely stay here again if I make another visit to Paris.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly hotel. A decent stay with a comfortable bed for a reasonable price. A little difficult for us to get to from the RER late in the evening but would probably not be that big of a problem in the day time hours. Kindly set up a cab for us the next day. Overall a good rating.
5 out of 5
by Amelie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: The area in which the hotel is situated is full of cafes, trendy shopping boutiques and has a very relaxed Parisian feel to it.
The hotel is situated in a nice area of Paris that has much to recommend it to the seasoned traveller. The atmosphere of the hotel is in line with the overall feel of the Batignolles quarter, which means that it is modern and friendly and has that particular feel of French hospitality. The rooms are very clean, the bedding is nice, rooms not too big, but for the price they are quite convenient. What pleased me the most was the friendliness of the hotel reception staff, as they were quick to help and always did so with a smile. The nearest metro is not that far, and you're within reach of all that Paris has to offer. Overall, a very nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Hello, It is nice for us to read a review like yours about our hotel and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write it. Your satisfaction is the best reward for the us and it shows that our efforts in making your stay enjoyable was not in vain. We hope to see you very soon ! Best regards Vanessa Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Dylan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A little Parisian Gem!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Compact yet clean with all you need from a small hotel with excellent staff.
Cons: Carpets were the only area in need of renewal but it looks as though that's underway as a part of the redecoration program.
Location: Handy for the Metro (5 mins) and a really nice French restaurant literally next door. There's also a very friendly bar on the corner - convenient.
We chose this hotel over the last place we stayed at mainly due to cost. After all, we spend little time at the hotel so really no need to be extravagant. Our expectations were not high but we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is undergoing some renovation and redecoration but that didn't bother us. The rooms were comfortable, en suite facilities although small were new and spotless, The staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, First of all, we thank you very much for your comments. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really pay close attention to every detail in order to make your stay a unique experience and your satisfaction shows that our effort was not in vain. We would be delighted to see you again! Best Regards Front Desk Manager