Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mina

Bad Exprince!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are just very dirty and run-down. On the last night we asked for an extension on our check-out time for the next day, and they said okay; but on the morning of the check out after we had left the room to grab lunch they had taken our luggages out of the room. I had bought macaroon cookies to take home and they had just thrown them away. We told the front desk we had asked for an extension on our check-out time and they said they were never informed. Honestly, I would never go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by virginie, Hotel Management
Hello Mina, Thank you for taking you time to let a comment. Once again, I apologize for the disappointment encountered during your check out. As I had told you on the day of your departure, I had unfortunately not had information about the late departure. We regret this lack of communication that day and we assure you that we do our best to ensure that this does not happen again. As for the cleanliness of the room, had you communicated it to the reception? It would have been easier to find a possible solution if you had warned us of the problem encountered. Again, we ask you to accept our apologies and sincerely hope to welcome you again to show you what we really can do. Kind regards, Catherine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Okay hotel for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pretty close to the station. Our power on our floor went out and they had us change rooms at 1am. The next day our keys for our new room no longer worked. When we complained the staff didnt really do much to assist. Rooms were small but seemed clean.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Short walk to Brochant Metro

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel easy to navigate to from Brochant Metro Station. Good choice of local shops with good prices. Rooms had fridge which is a plus as the weather was hot. If you can include breakfast in your room deal you will be happy with your choice.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Metro

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was beautiful. Air conditioning was amazing! The staff was very helpful and let us store our luggage while we toured the city!
Cons: The Carpet
Location: The neighbourhood itself is a little rough. But, the metro is close by so it's easy to get to the city!
The bathroom was beautiful, and the bed was nice, but the carpet was full of stains. The only major complaint would be the carpet in our room and the street noise. Our room was street side and there were men yelling until around 3am.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: great staff great rooms metro station just up the road
Cons: would of liked tea and coffee in rooms
the art hotel was an ideal weekend retreat for our family.we wanted a nice hotel but at a good price . it was central for our needs ; from CDG airport /stade de France /the sights .our rooms were spacious and clean,everything we look for .staff were helpful and very polite. would defiantly use the Art Hotel again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

We'll Always Have Paris..

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bon Jour! The Art Hotel Congress was a great, boutique hotel. We stayed 5 nights near the Mt. Montmarte area, and basically Uber'ed all over. The room was very modern (small) and clean, the a/c worked perfectly, linens were changed everyday, always had hot water, bathroom was clean and spotless, and the front desk staff were superb and spoke English. The breakfast available downstairs had the best coffee espresso machine ever, they baked fresh croissants onsite, and the staff were so accommodating. I traveled with my daughter and we felt very safe at the hotel. Zero complaints about this place and would recommend to all.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Ohio

it is ok in a pinch

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to Paris frequently on Business and have always found pleasant well presented accommodation on Hotels.com, but 'Art Hotel Congres' was truly Awful! overrated & very overpriced as I paid just over 160 euro's for each of the 2 rooms I booked & I will certainly not being staying there again or recommending this hotel to any of my associates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by virginie, Hotel Management
Dear SIr/Madam, Thank you for taking your time to let a comment. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your stay with us. You say that the hotel "was truly Awful", maybe you can precise what you didn't like ? Actually you paid some price, but we were on an exhibition period and as you use to travel, you should know that price can change in one hotel from one day to the next. Once again, we are sorry that you didn't get a good experience with us. Regards, Catherine
4 out of 5
by Sofie

Art Hotel congress

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
overall a good stay. Hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. Staff is super nice and helpful. Bed is comfortable, bathroom is nice and clean, spacious shower. We had the hotel breakfast the first morning, it was okay but not worth 12euro. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. We used the metro to get around in Paris. It's pretty easy to use the metro in Paris, however line 13 (the line close to the hotel) is very overpopulated with so many people using the metro. Not at the fault of the hotel, but a nice to know. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Great little neighborhood hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable and pleasant with great staff. You are staying in a local neighborhood, so be aware that you are not immediately next to the tourism sites. However the Paris metro is an easy walk in the neighborhood itself has many amenities.