Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Short break in Paris

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Loved the modernity,boutique style decor and bathroom. Staff were exceptionally friendly.
Cons: The lounge bar was quiet at night and floor renovations were being done so could have been more lively before this commenced.
Location: Hotel is close to main attractions in Montmartre i.e. Moulin Rouge,Sacre Coeur,and bus is across the road to go to Louvre,Eiffel tower etc...
Stayed at this wonderful hotel for 3 nights on a short break with my husband . . Staff were fantastic,couldn't be more attentive ,eager to offer advice and give any recommendations . Room was very clean,comfortable and had a really nice bathroom. Breakfast was good,plenty choice for continental breakfast . Hotel is situated in a clean quiet side street but Montmartre area is quite dirty and there were more people sleeping rough on the streets than I expected . Would stay again now we know how to get the bus etc... but my guess is Paris will be quite dirty in most districts with rough sleepers even in the highly populated tourist areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Ohio U.S.A.

Excellent!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Everything about our stay was perfect. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. My partner and I will stay there again the next time we visit Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, Ca

Absolutely fantastic service and value.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We hadn't ever been to Paris but we had some ideas of what to do. The woman at the front desk helped us organize our trip. She got us tickets where we did not have to wait in lines, found things to do off the beaten track (outdoor multi-style dance party on the Seine) offered travel advice and made sure we were comfortable in every way. The staff even helped us find kosher food. There is also a convenient grocery store right across the street. Montmarte B is a safe 30 minute walk to most of the big tourist attractions (bus and underground transportation is around the corner) . Montemart is trendy and arty, and if you walk to the top of the hill near an old huge church, you are rewarded with loads of craft shops, cafes, museums, artists painting, and a 360 degree view of Paris. The hotel is small with a sweet courtyard where you can breakfast. We had Room 11 which was about 150 sq ft, not including a generously spaced bathroom. The Moulin Rouge is several blocks away (downhill) and families with small children should avoid that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire UK

Gorgeous

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff amazing and so helpful. Lovely spacious room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel, lovely helpful and pleasant staff. Great location for metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were very kind and helpful - the hotel is beautiful, they have a lovely garden. The shower in the room was also fantastic! Everything was very comfortable, easy and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Spotless haven in great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A lovely hidden gem about 5 mins walk from Moulin Rouge and 10 mins from Sacre Coure. Whole hotel was spotlessly clean. Room for three of us (2 adults, 1 teenage son) was not huge but more than adequate for our needs - excellent shower room with haidryer, room storage, iron and ironing board and a safe. Also tea/coffee-making facilities and complimentary bottled water was left in the room on a daily basis. Continental breakfast had a wide choice of fruit, cereals, breads and my own favourite was the excellent scrambled egg. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful, with special mention for Reuben, who assisted us with a taxi problem. All spoke good English and went out of their way to offer help or advice when we needed it. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The hotel is a couple of kms from the river if that, but the metro is at your doorstep. This hotel is amazing with amazing staff. Walking distance to Moulin Rouge. I have to be totally honest, so there are some Homeless and gypies around, but you be cautious as you would anywhere and they will not interfere with you. I would be happier with my children walking through Place De Clichy than Melbourne. First impressions were concerning but I adapted into the Parisuan way of life, and it was smooth sailing from there.I would go back without giving it a second thought
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing Boutique Hotel Located Near Paris Center

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Very modern and clean rooms, amazing breakfast and helpful staff, very pleasant stay.
Amazing stay from start to finish. Very convenient location by public transport if interested in going to major tourist attractions and local scenic walks. Staff is very friendly, and the 9 Euro breakfast is on par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great hotel at the near Sacre Coeur

Posted Aug 4, 2017
My husband and I booked this hotel because I wanted to be near Sacre Coeur--a favorite of mine. The hotel is very close to the metro, which made it convenient to get around. Great restaurants nearby as well. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind, always wishing us well as we went out to explore the city and warmly welcoming us back. Also breakfast was great. We ate breakfast every morning on the little patio and it was a perfect way to start the day. Our room was on the top floor, tucked into the eves, and we loved that. Great sized room that was well doctorated.