Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, Egypt

Nice hotel. Close to my destination

Posted Feb 6, 2018
It was very close to bus station and walking distance from many sightseeing areas. A department store was just infront of it in case anything is needed. Seems the room was recently renewed, thus bathroom and room were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel has been revue used and is very modern and clean. Breakfast was quite good. The usual European type breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
this hotel is near to almost everything. The metro,restaurants,etc. There's even a near convenient store and a market for fruits and foods. Just a short walk to Champs Elysees avenue if shopping is in your itinerary! It's also handy because the express bus to go to CDG airport is just around the corner of Arc the Triophme..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great staff! The place looks like it's just been renovated!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno california

bad experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the breakfast buffet
Cons: the staff
Location: the location was really good very close by to the train station and arc de triumph
the whole place was under construction so very noisy and dirty the staff was very rude like they didn't even care you existed I had booked 2 double bed rooms when I got there they only gave me one bed room so had to argue with them until they gave me the correct rooms after several hours of waiting .
5 out of 5
by Nathan J

Close to Arc de Triumph

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and excellent hot breakfast! Downstairs was undergoing some renovations but room was in good shape. It was easy to visit Eiffel Tower at night by walking 6 min to Metro.
5 out of 5
by mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice room but that's all!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The room and bathroom.
Cons: Everything, from the staff to the safety of the guests. If the ceiling has collapsed 6 or 7 hours later, guests could have been killed,
Location: The location is good. The Arc de Triomphe is roughly 5 minutes walk away and Ternes Metro is a 2 minute walk away.
We stayed here for 4 night from 16 June. The first morning we went to breakfast at 7.30 and there was plenty to chose from. The second morning we didn't go to breakfast until 9.30 and there was hardly any food left. Not only that, we couldn't find anywhere to sit because the tables were full of dirty dishes that the staff hadn't cleared. On our last night at the hotel, the complete ceiling collapsed in the restaurant (where buffet breakfast is served) and we had to be evacuated from the hotel. The Fire Brigade had to check out the hotel to ascertain if it was safe for us to return. 4 rooms were deemed unsafe, rooms 10, 11, 12 and 13. Luckily we were in room 14. We were finally allowed back in to the hotel at 2.30am but no one from the hotel gave us any information, the police dealt with us. We didn't receive an apology from the hotel management, and when we checked out, no offer was made to compensate us for the loss of our buffet breakfast which was included in the price we paid. We found the restaurant staff quite rude and surly and even though our room was very nice, the rest of the hotel is tired and dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Arrived and immediately got our rooms upgraded for free! This may have been because renovations arecurrently happening, which meant that our free included breakfast was simply a cup of orange juice and a croissant. However, the room was lovely and the staff were SUPER friendly! Would definitely recommend, especially when it's so central!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Rooms undergoing refurbished, but good

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Our room still had a mild air of fresh paint, and the corridor was being finished during our stay, but all in all good value in a great location. Rooms smaller than some, but we'll kept and up to date. Staff very helpful. Breakfast also good value.