Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson,nevada

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: can you do anything about the traffic in paris ?
Location: the place is close to the bus station, the metro and the train so it was easy from there to get the right transportation to any place i planned to go.
the crew was excellent , very helpful,very courteous,always ready to find solution to every problem or question i had, the breakfast was very tasty each morning . overall i'm very pleased with the way my vacation turned out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel walking distance to metro 🚋 and bus

Posted May 28, 2017
Probably i will stay there again next time 😀 Staff are nice and friendly except for one employee he don't know how to smile. You say hi and he just looks at you and don't say anything at all. Kinda add 😞
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, centrally located hotel at affordable price

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfy room; friendly and helpful staff; more affordable price than elsewhere in Paris.
Cons: Another glass/cup, as there was only one for a double room. Also fill up the tea bags when the room is changed - thank you!
I struggled to find affordably-priced hotels in Paris, and came across this Best Western, which was much better value for money than others, and still quite centrally located. I was very pleased with my choice! The staff were generally excellent, friendly and helpful (they even gladly helped us out with noisy neighbours), and the room clean and the bed really comfortable. It is about ten minutes brisk walk from Wagram metro station, and right opposite the overground train station Pont Cardinet, from which you can get to the major station St Lazares where you can get many other connections. The bus connections were also good, but you can't seem to buy a ticket on board, so make sure you get one at a train station if you're planning on using the bus (and you need either coins or a card - bizarrely the Paris machines don't seem to accept notes!) As a hotel - recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a quiet area about 10 minute walk to the metro

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice enough hotel quaint and staff very friendly Would stay again if visiting paris
4 out of 5
by Conor

Great value

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and comfy rooms. Brilliant breakfast. All staff were so lovely apart from one extremely rude and unhelpful receptionist - she was the only major let down for the hotel. She would be our only barrier to returning to the hotel again
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by yaakov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Heat wouldn't turn off in the room, so it was so hot. My room was also on the ground floor, which was behind the desk area and felt like an after thought back in the staff area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

This hotel is located far from closest metro stop

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, affordabe
Cons: explain that it is located far from closest metro stop and is difficult to reach
Location: You are really far from what is happening and it takes far too long to reach metro stops which take you to anyplace you want to visit
Best Western Opéra Batignolles, Paris, is a clean affordable comfortable hotel that is very difficult to reach (it requires complex changes from Metro to rural rail to reach it or else a 20 minutes walk from closest metro station) and needs to greatly improve their checkin service and security measures. We arrived on Sept 20, 2016, for two nights, Itinerary #1127828795445, only to be first told they did not have any reservation for us. I showed them the Expedia reservation and prepayment itinerary number, and they tried to check on the internet and had problems. They decided that it was probably ok and assigned us to room 505. They made a copy of my passport and visa card. When we inserted the room key into room 505, the green light came on and the door opened to reveal an extremely upset Chinese man in a business suit who was shocked we were in his room. We apologized and returned to the desk, where the desk clerk showed us his list that showed that room 505 was empty. Almost immediately came a group of around 6 Chinese men in business suits ( who spoke neither French nor English ) along with their official interpreter who was upset since they had changed his friend from 207 to 505 since the security latches on the door of 207 didn’t work. Apparently the one on 505 didn’t work either. They then reassigned us to 207, and we went to our new room and placed a loud item by the door to act as our improvised extra security.