Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel for a night stay, parking difficult.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A really nice hotel to stay at everytging i would expect from a best western hotel. Standards where excellent with the staff, building, facilities and services provided (basically everything they can control was excellent). Downsides are all difficult to be changed but worth noting just to plan for. The hotel has some private parking but not on site and not enough for everyone, so nearest parking for overnight was around 20minutes walk/10min drive onrue lemercier at €33 per 24hr. The nature of the building means some rooms get no natural light the window open into a centre courtyard ratger than onto streets (not all rooms, but this was the case for our room). Quirky services included the honesty bar and sweet stall (free). Doors where locked and manned 24hrs so the hotel was secure. An ironing board and iron was available on request. The nearest bus to the centre was 15mins walk to the rome-batilogne stop and it was €2 per ticket for each ride (bulk tickets can be bought from kiosks but not on board) about 15mins get you to trocedero for the eiffel tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice and quite. Somewhat of a walk to main attraction but very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely
Cons: Expedia advertisement of the room
Location: Metro Station close by along with Train station across the road. also a couple of reasonable cafes.
A nice enough hotel in a nice district, reasonably close to a Metro station. Hotel staff were nice and friendly, the room however was not as advertised and was basically half a room and exceedingly dark. Look out when booking with expedia. The room may not look like the picture advertised which is very misleading. All in all for the price it was fine and we were hardly in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson,nevada

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: can you do anything about the traffic in paris ?
Location: the place is close to the bus station, the metro and the train so it was easy from there to get the right transportation to any place i planned to go.
the crew was excellent , very helpful,very courteous,always ready to find solution to every problem or question i had, the breakfast was very tasty each morning . overall i'm very pleased with the way my vacation turned out.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Great Choice

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Train station across the street; one stop away from main St. Lazare station in the north of Paris. Clean, nice-sized rooms. Friendly, English-speaking staff. Breakfast is a little weak. But very happy with this choice.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Great hotel, a little out of the way

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is outstanding. We had a "superior" room with a king bed and it was nice. Some reviews mentioned the train noise. We were on the side of the hotel directly across from the train (which is below street level) and noise was not an issue. They serve a nice breakfast. Relatively close (10 minute walk) to three metro stops and across the street from the RER that goes to Gare Saint Lazare. We used that quite a bit. It is some distance from the heart of Paris, which I knew but didn't fully appreciate until we were there. It is a great place to stay if you don't mind being 20 minutes or so from the parts of Paris most tourists go to see although it is conveniently close to Sacre Coeur.
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

Great Hotel and perfect service and location also,

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
GreaThis hotel is in a great position if you want to travel as its close to the train and bus services. There is also a good selection of bars and restaurants nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is lovely and while we were there a small bar was being developed. This facility will enhance the hotel furthert and perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel walking distance to metro 🚋 and bus

Posted May 28, 2017
Probably i will stay there again next time 😀 Staff are nice and friendly except for one employee he don't know how to smile. You say hi and he just looks at you and don't say anything at all. Kinda add 😞
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, centrally located hotel at affordable price

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfy room; friendly and helpful staff; more affordable price than elsewhere in Paris.
Cons: Another glass/cup, as there was only one for a double room. Also fill up the tea bags when the room is changed - thank you!
I struggled to find affordably-priced hotels in Paris, and came across this Best Western, which was much better value for money than others, and still quite centrally located. I was very pleased with my choice! The staff were generally excellent, friendly and helpful (they even gladly helped us out with noisy neighbours), and the room clean and the bed really comfortable. It is about ten minutes brisk walk from Wagram metro station, and right opposite the overground train station Pont Cardinet, from which you can get to the major station St Lazares where you can get many other connections. The bus connections were also good, but you can't seem to buy a ticket on board, so make sure you get one at a train station if you're planning on using the bus (and you need either coins or a card - bizarrely the Paris machines don't seem to accept notes!) As a hotel - recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a quiet area about 10 minute walk to the metro

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice enough hotel quaint and staff very friendly Would stay again if visiting paris