Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Good value clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Cons: Modernising. Showers instead of or as well as a bath, hairdryer in room, bigger towels.
Location: Near metro station and restaurants and cafes
We stayed here for four nights, the rooms are obviously old but very clean and well maintained. Our room overlooked the garden area and was exceptionally quiet. The hotel is very close to restaurants and bars in the up and coming (for food) 17th arrondissiment. It is very close to a Metro station. Negative points...no shower curtain over the bath or shower cubicle, just a bath with shower arratchment. No hairdryer. Two single beds pushed together instead of a double bed. We didn't eat here so cannot comment. Under hotel parking useful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good place to say and near to all the sight seeing at Paris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
well located, accesible to nearby places. calm place. suficient for transit a couple of days. Nothing else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have been nice for tea facilities in the roo

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pleasant enough and located near the metro and the Sacre ceur
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Abrial's hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon in Paris. Best regards. The reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Terrible hotel. Tiny rooms with no A/C (summer season), so very hot! Even the windows are small, so no ventilation neither. One of the staff guys very rude. Neighborhood dangerous, almost got robbed 1 block away from the hotel and when told the hotel guy, he just said "well, it's Paris"...I changed hotel...Not nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Cheap hotel but you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to metro line and in more local-feeling area of city.
Cons: Air con and shower facilities.
Older rooms needing some serious updating. No air con and afternoon sunshine led to stifling heat in our room forcing us to leave the windows open at night which made sleep difficult as it is not a quiet area being in the city. You have to leave your only key at the front desk when you leave which was odd. Also the shower is a handheld shower head in a bath tub with no mount or shower curtain/screen making it a very awkward shower experience.
3 out of 5
by Dipak S

Ok staying

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionist were not helpful... Near metro but far from Eiffel... Hotel staff has no solution for any quary....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rubbish Bathroom

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Other than staff were nice. The room was clean and comfortable
Cons: The shower / bath.
Location: This hotel was not as near to the underground as I thought. There is a bus however.
The shower and bath combo didn't really work as a shower or bath. The water would drain away because of the type of plug, and the shower head was only a meter up the wall. Not only the it would not stay set the the shower setting I had the ram my toothbrush into the valves to ensure the shower would stay on. I did tell a member of stuff but I dont think they understood what I was saying. I only stained at this hotel for two night but washing was impossible.
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dra Helena

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for this nice feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Warm regards from Paris. Thibault BL Assistant Hotel Manager