Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Desk staff was pleasant with printing paper as requested and lending umbrellas.
Cons: Pleasant staff to all guest in the breakfast room.
Location: Next to Arc of Triumph and a few blocks near to take the tour bus which was a pleasant. Purchased as you go in to ride.
Experience was average. We were disappointed with breakfast. The breakfast fee did not include scramble eggs unless for an additional fee but had cold hard boiled eggs instead. The staff was not pleasant. Lady in white hair had a negative tone as I asked questions. I noticed her tone change with another couple as they walked in for breakfast. She lacked an equal warm welcoming and did not smile. Her negative attitude was very obvious and awkward. We also did not get top floor to see Eiffel as requested and was made sure it would be granted. Instead we received a second floor room. The room was not ready. It was three of us and only had two bath towels. Needs to be more careful with details in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindon

Good location and view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beds and bathroom very clean but the wall material and rugs are very old and the smells was too much during the night. The views was fantastic from my room and de location jus perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British

Friendly helpful reception

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location and typically French. They were very nice to us and with our baby boy aged 3
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
I booked this hotel because I was under the impression that it was a charming boutique hotel that would offer my family and I a true Parisian experience. It was awful. It was dirty, the staff was rude, the air conditioner was broken. It was a black cloud over our stay in Paris. I will not elaborate on the details, but I could and would never, ever recommend this hotel to anyone! We would NEVER stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Posted Aug 7, 2017
From our balcony the Arc was in full view and the Eiffel to the right fantastically lit at night. 3 minutes to the Champs 30 seconds to the Etoille metro and the surrounding streets full of bars cafe's and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansoura, Egypt

Nice hotel close to Champs Elysee

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, safety.
Cons: Need a tiny business center ie, a computer and a printer
Location: Arc de Triumph, Champs Elysee, Eiffel Tower, Louvre, RER station for disney land. nearly most of Paris attractions
Genius location, you can see Arc de Triumph from you window. Tube station at the footsteps of the door. it is clean, staff are not friendly but not so bad. there was no space at all. i booked a two connecting rooms. in reality it was a single room, they just divided it with a partition. no space left to move in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Hotel is very nice and great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
According to the expedia website when booking the room said "arc de triomphe view" however, when we checked in this was not the case.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris 1

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location and service...skimps on towel and minor stuff...tons of restaurants in walking distance
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
A/C did not work.