Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good hotel not good enough for 4 star hotel though

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Polite staff
Cons: Install a real shower instead of hand held hooked 6" above tub edge. more lighting,a coffee machine.
Location: very good location, near restaurants and easy access to tourist areas.
expected more of a 4 star hotel. The room i was given looked over interior court with direct view from the next building window into the room. Small and a bit depressing room with not enough neither natural nor artificial lighting. Bathroom had only a tub with a hand held shower hooked 6" above edge of tub, made it very difficult to take a shower. No coffee machine, just an electric hot water maker and bad instant coffee. Staff was nice and polite. Good location if you did not want to be in the tourist areas.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Best located hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Best located hotel and friendly staff. All transportation is few steps fron the hotel, very convenient. Highly recomended.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Darling little Hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic place to stay. Small rooms however perfect for two people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Our rooms have the standard size for Paris from 16 to 23 sq meter. For your next stay with us, we will make our best to offer you an Up Grade in our Superior Room We are looking forward to your next trip to Paris and Hotel Monge! Best regards, Ludovic Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great hotel and would definitely stay there again in the near future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by LC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a wonderful review! We thank you for taking time to write it. We are very happy that your stay in Hotel de Banville, was your best experience in Paris. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for a longer stay, Best regards, Ludovic Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel close to the tube

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the suites was beautifully decorated with a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower was beautiful in the evening when lit up
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by LC, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed sight seeing from your room in our hotel, We are glad that you found your room comfortable and nicely decorated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Ludovic Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the classic room, and was delighted to find a little balcony and a view of the Eiffel Tower. The room was clean and oh so charming. Loved the Nuxe toiletries. The two gentlemen at the reception was very warm and friendly. It is definitely not a central location for tourist, but it was close to two metro station and a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Plenty of restaurants and even a monoprix within walking distance
5 out of 5
by Khulkar

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean and neat rooms. As we arrived at the hotel they helped us orient ourselves to the city. They allowed us to check in early. Great neighborhood with easy access to the metro and walking distance from Arc de Triomphe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels