Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lonfon

hotel near metro but very small and basic.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
very basic room with no lifts and no heating in room. if you've had a few drinks be careful going up to your room as the stairs are steep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night. The hotel is super old, they dont have an elevator and i was on the 3rd floor! Although they helped with my luggage it was a pain to go up and down the stairs. The bedding seemed dirty, the sink was plugged and i have seen little bugs in the bathroom. Location was close to metro but the area in general was sketchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Exactly as listed, good hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: the location and the staff and mostly, the price.
Cons: having facecloths would be nice, but I bought one there.
Location: it's in a working class neighbourhood so it was interesting to see regular Parisiens, close to the Metro and lots of good bistros nearby.
this is not a 5 star hotel, it doesn't claim to be. as a price conscious traveler I chose this hotel based on other reviews and was was pleased with this choice. It is in a good neighbourhood, the staff is very friendly, my lack of French was not a problem. it is close to the Metro and buses. I felt safe and close to everything I needed. the curving stairs were not a problem for me and I'm not the most fit person. I was prepared to be overcome by the stairs as one other review warned, but in the end, not a problem. my room was cleaned daily and again, the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Room shown in advert is not what you get far from

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Wotif
Incredibly noisey, staff good room very very small show the rooms you apply for correctly clean yes but not what I was expecting when I booked bit miss leading
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest, Romania

Pleasantly Parisian

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Kind and cooperative staff
Cons: Room facilities leave a bit to be desired - purpose-fit soap, drinking glasses
A positive experience in the final reckoning: a charming neighbourhood, smiling faces at the frontdesk and a pleasing room confort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Had an ok experience within my budget. The hotel condition is not good with tiny rooms and it does need renovation. But the price considering location was ok overall. The staffs were really good, specially the counter person. He didn't speak English well but was always extra helpful at every need. There was price difference with my Hotel.com booking and had paid few euros extra. So be careful about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noisy environment and no restaurant disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very terrible and stressful experience because I couldn't sleep every night.
4 out of 5
by leslin

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good all round..Great location, cleanliness etc... Lovely staff....Room was hot and requires a fan
3 out of 5
by mostafa

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
rooms were very small and not sound insulation but clean. it was near to metro station and there were some Halal food near it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Parisian style hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: If you like walking then you can get to the Champs Élysées in an hour. The hotel has friendly staff and is good value for money.
Cons: The rooms are decent, clean and cosy. The stairwell can do with some improvement. It is an old building so expectations must be realistic.
Location: The hotel is a minute walk to the tube station. It is generally clean area. There are few places to get fresh groceries, good cafés and bakery.
The hotel suited my needs and had character. It looks clean, has its own style and room look impeccable. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was small but appeared clean.