Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant hotel conveniently located in Paris

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly/welcoming.
Cons: Room size is small...but for a short city break to Paris - you don't really need a large room. Its a nice hotel.
Location: Located in upmarket Villiers with nice bars/restaurants. Walking distance to Arc de Triomphe + not far to Moulin Rouge. Beautiful parc monceau
Hotel fairly basic - small rooms. But the staff friendly, the breakfast buffet sets you up for the day & the location is excellent in a quiet part of town but with good proximity to Arc de Triomphe and also to Moulin Rouge. Delightful local (non touristy) bars/restaurants in Villiers too - just 3 minute walk from the hotel. We would recommend the hotel and stay there again for sure of when exploring Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Boutique

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pleasant little place as with most European cities would be hard to locate without some eort of map reader.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Muriel BENICHOU, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Muriel Benichou Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Paris

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, metro nearby, staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom was small but was clean. Love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Carima, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you njoyed your stay with us in our lovely 17th district and happy to see that you liked our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Muriel BENICHOU Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

First time to Paris

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They were very nice to check me in 2 hours early. The room were small but pcompare to Paris standard, they are consider to be roomy. Had a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Muriel , Hotel Management
Dear Winnie, Thank you very much for your nice review , it's always a pleasure for us when it 's possible to give the room before the normal check in time . We hope to see you again at the Glasgow . Best regards .
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford England

The service was good ,

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Service was good , hotel is in the center of the Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by CARIMA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel about your recent stay with us We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our services, breakfast and location. Your nice comments are deeply appreciated and have been forwarded to our team. Thanks again for your kindness and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Sincerely, Carima Boggio Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Don't waste your money.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was super clean. The cleaning staff is probably the best asset of this hotel.
Cons: So many things could be improved. Smell in the room, staff, etc...
Location: Metro is not super close, but you can find restaurants.
Terrible experience for three reasons. First, the smell in the room. It is supposed to be a non smoking room, but the smell was so bad in the room that I had to sleep with the window opened. The carpet was probably very old and the room occupied by people smoking. I don't think it was just the last occupant because the smell was really strong. Second, the staff gave a key of my room to another customer. I was on the bed ready to sleep (after 10PM) when someone opened the door of my room. The customer was polite and closed the door, but how did they get the key of my room? What a mistake. The staff was not very friendly. They never asked if I was happy with the room and my experience. I think this hotel is like many other hotels in Paris. They don't care about the customer experience. The demand for place to stay in Paris must be so high that they know they will find customers. In addition, the building is old and you can ear people speaking in the other rooms. It is like camping in a tent. I don't understand how this hotel received 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by CARIMA, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations. To tell the truth I hardly recognize our hotel, since the comfort of our guest is the center of our daily attention. Usually our customers are more than satisfied with the reception team. We are so sorry that you had to go through a series of unfortunate events. Sincerely, Carima Boggio Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice clean hotel. The staff are very nice. It is few steps from a transit station . we were upgraded to junior suite without asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by CARIMA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice feedback about your stay at the Hotel, it made our day. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your room and the convenient hotel location. It was a pleasure to give you tips and directions, as it is our aim and pride to make you love and discover our dear city. Sincerely, Carima Boggio Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Terrible

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Store and restaurants
Upon arrival everything seems falling apart. The room we have has a broken safe and broken cabinets. The room is also dim. But the worse of it all as we arrived, the room has no air conditioned. We asked the front desk and told us that the a/c is centralized. So, the only solution we have is to open our windows!.. Looking at the brightside. The restroom is modern and close to metro. Breakfast is okay as it is included of what we pay. Otherwise, breakfast is 11 euro per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Hôtel Glasgow - Carima Boggio , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs and Mr Tambay, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Glasgow hotel. With regards to the room, we are sorry to notice that you couldn’t enjoy completely all our amenities and equipment. However, we own a safe box at the reception in order to enable you to keep your belongings safe, in case of a problem with the safe box in the room. We apologize for the inconvenience with the cabinets: our front desk team would have been pleased to fix this problem and to ensure you a pleasant stay, by proposing you another room for example. Hence for a next stay, don’t hesitate to share with our team your different requests and feedback Regarding the air conditioning, we do have air conditioning in the room, but not in the bathroom especially: I guess this is what our reception team tried to explain you, and maybe there has been a misunderstanding. We are delighted to see that you still enjoy our localization and our breakfast buffet. We sincerely hope to see you next time, Kindest Regards, Carima BOGGIO, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the hotel was good value for money.