Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast could be inclusive. Fee for pets could be more realistic, very expensive at the moment.
Location: Good location in easy reach of most of the iconic sites that the average tourist will want to visit.
Decent tourist hotel in a good location for the sites of Paris. Some good local restaurants in the area. Room quite small but bed comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by hotel jardin de villiers, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comment and we are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. As for the pet fee, we charge because the room takes longer to clean, we have to make sure there are no traces of pet dander for allergy reasons. We hope to welcome you in our hotel another time. Best regards, Hotel Jardin de Villiers ***
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with an awesome staff.

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel was small which I liked because it was quiet. Lucy was especially helpful and very nice. The hotel was very clean. It was in a nice area that had plenty of good restaurants and was near the metro. It was great for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great staff, good location!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly responsive staff and great location.
The staff at Hotel Jardin de Villiers were very friendly and responsive to our needs. As well, the hotel is in a very good location with many restaurants (especially Chez Leon and Le P'tit Canon) vegetable stands, and patisseries close by. The Metro is only a few blocks away also.
5 out of 5
by DAWN

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very comfortable. Great location. But be aware fitness buffs: Fitness center is very small and can only really accommodate 3 people at a time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Even if you are on a budget don't book this hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I am not new to Paris. By now I have stayed in many hotels close to Madeleine or Opera, in a walking distance to almost everything you need to see in the city. The hotel is so old that it cannot be considered as a 3 star hotel. Maximum 2 stars, even worse. The stuff is friendly and helpful but the hotel itself is just very old. There is NO noise isolation between the rooms, you hear everything you are not supposed to hear. And in the middle of the night it's not fun. Breakfast is extremely poor : pains au chocolat, croissants, toasted bread, yogurt, primitive cerial ... That's it. And also the hotel is not located close to the "touristic area", you will have to walk minimum 20 minutes fast to reach Opera or Madeleine. Of course you can take the Metro but ... when you are in Paris you'd better walk ... Bottom line : if you are on a budget there are many other better options ... much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by sebastien, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, I have read your comment. I think you don't speak about our hotel (hotel jardin de villiers) Because we are just renovated with fitness room ... And for the breakfast, The complete buffet breakfast includes hot and cold items such as scrambled eggs, sausages, 2 types of charcuterie, 3 types of cheeses, 3 types of pastries, fruit yogurt, mixed fruit salad, 2 types of fruit, sandwich bread, 2 different types of baguettes, 3 types of marmelade, nutella, 2 types of dried fruits, 2 types of butter, water, 2 types of fruit juices, cottage cheese, warm milk, cold milk, 3 types of cereal, 3 types of hot drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

なかなかよし

Posted May 15, 2017
場所はメトロの駅から10分歩くので不便だが周りにコインランドリー、スーパーマーケット、レストラン充実していて ジムも利用可、ランニングもできます 部屋も全体的に清潔で朝食も十分なサービス コスパは高いと思います 最寄り駅はオペラにも地下鉄一本で行けるので便利かと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fint hotell i trevliga kvarter

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Trevlig personal, rent och snyggt. Ok frukost. Nära till allt och trevliga kvarter runt omkring.
Cons: Rummet var aningen litet för en längre vistelse.
Location: Trevliga restauranger och gångavstånd till sevärdheter.
Trevligt överlag! Personalen var trevlig och hjälpsam. Inte mitt i city men nära till allt.
5 out of 5
by guillaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by guillaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels