Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good experience! Nice little hotel in Paris! Will stay next time coming to Paris!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Really small bath

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The bathroom is so small that you can barely fit in there and I'm not a big person..the advantage is that you can do #2 and brush your teeth at the same time if you are in a hurry..lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Decent Paris hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was a little out of the centre of Paris but easy to reach via the Metro. Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed. My only reservation was that the rooms were a little cramped. However, I would happily come back again to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel, kinda small

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel a block away from the subways so that’s super convenient, it’s a bit small but not too small hopefully for the price you pay you’re happy cause I was, don’t do the breakfast just eat down the street for half the price 2x the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, poor accommodation

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This hotel is ok if you need somewhere for a maximum of 2 nights. When we arrived we were given room 27 with 2 twins and the room was so small we could barely get our suitcases open, not to mention the floor was slanted giving us the feeling of being in a tiny cabin on a listing ship. The bathroom was a matchbox and there was mold on the wall. We complained to the concierge and he said he couldn't do anything until the manager arrived in the morning, since they were fully booked. In the morning we were moved to a different room on the ground floor. The manager was understanding and invited us for breakfast in the hotel the following day. The room was a vast improvement and much more spacious, it felt updated and it was clean. The bathroom was much larger, however it was hard to shower without soaking the entire bathroom as there were no curtains or enclosures. Since we were on the ground floor it was very noisy, it would have been unbearable if we hadn't had earplugs. The room key also did not work 95% of the time, the only plus was that the front desk was right in front of our room, so we didn't have to go far to rectify the key. Aside from the complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience, we didn't take the hotel breakfast. The offerings were minimal and the price was not on par with what is offered. I would suggest walking out to Avenue de Clichy and having a more affordable enjoyable breakfast in one of the many cafés.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was fun, but interesting, just make sure you call a shuttle extra early
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Terrible location with bad wifi

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Amazing nice staff. Hotel was in a bad area and wifi was miserable. (You get what you paid for)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel is within easy walking distance to at least 2 subway train stations. The front desk staff were polite and helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning should be added to the rooms for the summer months. It was hot during my stay and the fans did little to cool my room down.
Location: The hotel, located in the 17th arrondissement of Paris, is within easy walking distance to at least 2 subway train stations - La Fourche and Brochant.
Stay at this hotel is okay, especially if you're just looking for a place to rest your head at night. Be aware though, particularly if you will be visiting during the summer, that your room might not have air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A Stay of 2 Weeks: positive experience.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to metro, market, etc.
Cons: Friendliness of some staff.
Location: Metro is close by, so you have access to the city and beyond. We bought a book of 10 tickets at a time. Make sure you keep your stub, they do check.
Our room was OK, very small, with few functional pieces of furniture. No dresser, no drawers in desk, etc. It was on the street side, and a bit noisy. We had to tell some kids playing at 1 am to go home. It would have been nice to have an English channel other than the news. ...and then there was the heat wave, no AC, the hotel was nice enough to give us a fan, but when it was really hot, it was uncomfortable. The second week was better as it had cooled down and the open windows helped cool us down. On a positive note, it was close to the market, patisserie, brasserie, laundromat, and the metro. The breakfast was good and we partook several times. I would stay here again, as I am now familiar with the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right near the Metro

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This is a nice and affordable hotel near several Metro stops and nice restaurants. It's in a relatively-central location in Paris and pretty close to attractions like Moulin Rouge. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and you can ask for a room cleaning if needed.