Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

My first experience with Meridional

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Easy access for sightseeing, such as the Moulin Rouge, Montmarte and many more.
Cons: Look around if things need repair.
Location: Location was good, close to all everything. Such as the metro, Montmarte and the neighborhood eclectic atmosphere.
I can't help by arriving early in the morning, around 9 am. Exhausted from a long flight, the room I reserved with double bed and a larger bathroom did not get what I reserved for. The reason another guest was still there and they don't know what time this guest going to check out. Their policy is 2.30 pm. The receptionist told me to leave my luggage and I can tour around the city until the room is available. I told her I am too tired and need a room right away. So, instead I got a smaller room with a small bathroom with a leaking shower hose that spray every where. It is no use for me to let them know what is the problem. They would not understand. Breakfast was all right. Overall stay very disappointing. Next time I will stay in a better hotel with more customer oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sandrine MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs, Thanks a lot for your review about our hotel. It always good to share your expériences for other custumers. I am surprised per your comments about the room and your arrival. As you noticed you arrived early around 8.30 - 9 am and we are fully booked the day before. The check in time is indeed 02.30pm and the check out is noon. At your arrival, I personnaly propose you to keep your luggage but as your are exhauted you asked me to give a room. I told you that the only room available was a tiny room with a single bed and a tiny bathroom and you said it will be fine as you're single.Our reception is available 24hours in order to answer the request our guest. If you had explain us you wanted an other room we will give you an answer one. Warmest regards from Paris ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Hotel is nice and cozy, friendly and accommodating staff members - we had no problems leaving the luggage in secure place there ( we arrived in the morning way before check in time) and also were able to actually register and check in around mid nite or so after walking all day around Paris. Walking distance (30 min and uphill :) to Montmartre and easy metro ride anywhere in central Paris. I would stay there again. Just don't take the airport shuttle if they recommend it- it was 25 min late and had a few stops on the way to the airport, it was nerve racking. Take Uber - it's a few euro cheaper and faster, and get to you in a few minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Hotel is Nice close to Metro

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice hotel we stayed there for 6 nights, it’s 20 minutes metro train ride to most of the attractions. Staff are friendly, room is ok it’s a little bit small but I found the bed comfortable, bathroom is so small and hard to move around, breakfast is good for 13 euros but there are so many patisseries in the area, overall I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno,ca

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very small and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good experience! Nice little hotel in Paris! Will stay next time coming to Paris!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Really small bath

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The bathroom is so small that you can barely fit in there and I'm not a big person..the advantage is that you can do #2 and brush your teeth at the same time if you are in a hurry..lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Decent Paris hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was a little out of the centre of Paris but easy to reach via the Metro. Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed. My only reservation was that the rooms were a little cramped. However, I would happily come back again to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel, kinda small

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel a block away from the subways so that’s super convenient, it’s a bit small but not too small hopefully for the price you pay you’re happy cause I was, don’t do the breakfast just eat down the street for half the price 2x the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, poor accommodation

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This hotel is ok if you need somewhere for a maximum of 2 nights. When we arrived we were given room 27 with 2 twins and the room was so small we could barely get our suitcases open, not to mention the floor was slanted giving us the feeling of being in a tiny cabin on a listing ship. The bathroom was a matchbox and there was mold on the wall. We complained to the concierge and he said he couldn't do anything until the manager arrived in the morning, since they were fully booked. In the morning we were moved to a different room on the ground floor. The manager was understanding and invited us for breakfast in the hotel the following day. The room was a vast improvement and much more spacious, it felt updated and it was clean. The bathroom was much larger, however it was hard to shower without soaking the entire bathroom as there were no curtains or enclosures. Since we were on the ground floor it was very noisy, it would have been unbearable if we hadn't had earplugs. The room key also did not work 95% of the time, the only plus was that the front desk was right in front of our room, so we didn't have to go far to rectify the key. Aside from the complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience, we didn't take the hotel breakfast. The offerings were minimal and the price was not on par with what is offered. I would suggest walking out to Avenue de Clichy and having a more affordable enjoyable breakfast in one of the many cafés.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was fun, but interesting, just make sure you call a shuttle extra early