Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

“Dont go there... They take more money twice

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: being honest
Hi I just would like to inform you about the Hotel Prince Monceau. I just would like to warn you about this hotel, how they can take your money beforehand. We have experienced a terrible experience with them and I would give you the best advise not to book this hotel in the future. THIS HOTEL DEDUCTED YOUR MONEY TWICE OF YOUR STAY. This hotel is not trusty and I will not recommend that you pay them online. I would recommend that you avoid them otherwise, they will deduct your money twice and will not be able to tell you when your money will be issued. On the 6th October, we have booked via EXPEDIA HOTEL PRINCE MONCEAU for a stay of 4 nights for me and my colleague. The stay came in total of 762 EURO. The money was deducted from my account On the 8th October, my colleague and I arrived at the hotel and the receptionist from Afganishtan with a poor with hospitality experience told us that we need to pay again and the initial transfer that I have done was deducted but with put on hold by the bank as it was an pre authorisation. I shown him the receipt from my bank that the money was already deducted. He told me not worry again and I should pay 762 EURO and the money was going to be reimburse tomorrow. On the 10th October, I have asked them that the money was not reimburse and I am getting worried because 762 EURO is a lot of money for some people and I told them that was my budget for my stay in Paris. They told me that the money was going to be reimburse in 2 days before I
4 out of 5
by Christophe

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate and extremely useful for train connections direct to office. Handy brasserie, bank and corner shop within 1 minute of hotel. Note that internet is per device €2 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frances

bad experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
unpleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Certainly a great 2hr walk to other destinations

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
A stay in the 18th Arrondisement, where this hotel is located would be a mistake very little of interest. Certainly not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for budget/solo travelers

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel served our purpose of booking a cheap room outside Paris with little notice. We were able to book the night before as well as drop our luggage off in the morning. The staff was fairly rude, but we weren't around often. Finally the room was incredibly small as was the bathroom, it wasn't a huge deal for us, but there was barely enough room to set down our suitcases. The AC worked well and the room was clean. There wasn't really anything to do in the neighborhood other than see the markets down the road, however the hotel is near a convenient bus stop that took us to a metro station quite quickly. Wouldn't recommend for family stays, would recommend for single or student travelers.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Long Island, NY

Great little room for a solo guest!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
For a super last minute hotel,this was wonderful. Rooms were comfortable, sometimes the TV remote was a little tricky, but hotel staff helped you out right away. I really enjoyed the neighborhood and it was only an 8-10 minute walk from the Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again! Poor customer service

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was stubborn when demanding a card number or I pay another 50 euros deposit or I couldn't check into hotel! My room was dirty covered in blond hairs on the carpet and the headboard &phone were covered in dust. When I requested to move he refused. He begrudgingly hoovered at 1015pm but I felt his manner hostile and arguementative and I didn't feel welcome at all. The wallpaper was ripped off the walls in my super narrow room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okey

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant stay, the only thing I can critisize was the room wasn't ready when I was there, but the staff kept my luggage extra few hours for free.