Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Reception Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was extremely hot with no air conditioning or fan. Apart from this rating would have been higher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Sussex

Nice but noisy

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The very friendly, helpful staff and the decor.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We had an espresso coffee maker but didn't use it as strong coffee is not to our liking.
Location: The hotel location was a little remote, but had a metro station closeby. There were a few places to eat and drink, with a popular bar just up the road
The hotel and staff were very nice. Our room was plenty big enough and comfortable, having opted for the 'superior'. However, our stay was marred by the almost constant noise from outside - roudy people, busy traffic and daily early morning refuse collections. I appreciate that Paris is a busy city but I've visited 3 times previously, staying at different hotels each time, and never noticed so much noise at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, adequate location but a little closer to the metro would have been appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Thomas Mulet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are glad to see that you appreciated our rooms with newly refurbished bathrooms and the service provided by our staff. We are always available to make suggestions and share with our guests the best spots to discover our charming neighbourhood "Batignolles". We hope to see you again in Paris soon. Sincerely, Thomas Mulet, General Manager of the Hôtel Romance Malesherbes.
4 out of 5
by Kirk

Lovely people, nice area.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this boutique hotel on a return trip from Lyon so we'd be closer to the airport the next morning. The people at the front desk were super friendly and there around the clock. They set us up with a shuttle to the airport the next morning. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the place was not what I would call luxurious, but we loved the area around the hotel. We ate at an Indian restaurant across the street and walked to a fabulous park down by the Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Thomas Mulet, Hotel Management
Dear Kirk, thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Romance Malesherbes with other travellers. It was a pleasure helping you in arranging transfer back to the airport. Our staff has deeply appreciated your comments and thanks you for your kindness. Being nested in the heart of the 17th district allows our guests to experience a very Parisian stay. There are plenty of nice restaurants and shops nearby as you could see. And yes, we are not a luxury hotel but we have our own charme! :) We hope to have the pleasure to host you and your family again very soon. Best regards, Thomas Mulet, General Manager of Hotel Romance Malesherbes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice staff, but the room I was in was clearly old and in desperate need of refurbishing. The location was a plus - not touristy and within walking distance of the metro. Stay here if you are budget oriented, but if you want an upscale experience pick something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

small hotel Paris 17th arrondissement

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and responsive staff; up-to-date, clean, and smoke-free rooms; convenience to bus and metro transportation.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Within 25 minutes' walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe. Nearby: Parc Monceau; music conservatory; pedestrian shopping mall; variety of restaurants
Calm and comfortable one-week stay at this hotel. Stayed there last year, would choose it any time over comparably sized Paris hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles,ca

Great Location, Great Choice

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The service of the concierge team was amazing. So extremely helpful and accommodating especially for it being my first time in Paris.
Cons: One thing that was a bit inconvenient is the toilet being separate from the shower. So two separate bathroom areas; hard to navigate
Location: The location is amazing! In the 17th arr., it is very much a happening area! It's right across from the metro too! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately, the key card system broke down and we had to ask the staff to open the room for us every time. Hope it gets fixed soon.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Preiswertes Stadthotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist klein aber sauber es hat unsere Erwartungen an ein preiswertes Stadthotel durchwegs erfüllt. Insbesondere das Personal war zuvorkommend und sehr hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Dans le cadre d'un séjour professionnel. L'accueil de l’ensemble du personnel a été parfait, et c'est vraiment à noter ! La chambre très petite (difficultés pour positionner une valise de taille moyenne), seul problème à relever. Petit déjeuner très correct, du choix sans être illimité mais tout à fait convenable. Originalité de la salle d'ailleurs ! En cas de grande chaleur, comme cela a été le cas durant mon séjour, seulement un ventilateur proposé et pas de climatisation, mais les températures de ce genre restent tout de même exceptionnelles sur Paris. Qualité des produits de toilette.