Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was in a perfect location for my needs. Good transportation, also for the airport, many nice cafes and restaurants around. The room was small but very well arranged and maintained. The staff was very kind and the optional breakfast quite good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best choice

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very about a 3 minute walk to Arc de Triomphe. Very close to Champs Elysees, cafes and other food choices. I only stayed for a night. Not the best option out there but cheap enough for an overnight stay. It's very dated. The elevator is only good for 1 person and a luggage or 2-3 people. Internet is okay. People were nice. If you care less about hotel stays then this place is okay enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elmar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Walaa from Egypt

Liars and Rude

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
They are simply Liars and Rude. The WIFI inside the room was not working (I am not sure if it is all rooms or some rooms) so I went down to the reception and told them the WIFI is not working inside my room, and the guy answered it is working in the reception. I told him but when I booked the hotel it was mentioned that there is WIFI inside the room so he answered with this exact quotation "It is non of my business, I am not the hotel owner, and If you are not happy write your review on trip advisor" Otherwise the cleaning staff were polite and efficient, while the location is great just a couple of minutes from the Champs Elysees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air France Shuttle Bus: A+ location

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Chose this location for easy access to the Air France shuttle bus trip to CDG the next morning. Check the bus schedule on the Air France website I think it was every 30 minutes? Bus stop is right around the corner near Arc de Triumph. Easy even with roller luggage. "Traditional" European hotel room just like I remembered in the old days- very small but functional and good value for the money. I was a single traveler, will stay again this winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet, in nice area of Paris
Cons: Kettle in the bedroom
I stayed at the hotel as it was close to the start line for the Paris marathon - the staff could not have been more helpful - first, in setting up breakfast very early; second, in looking after my bags whilst I was running; and, third, allowing me back in the afternoon to shower and change despite having checked out in the morning. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great Location and Good Price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, locaton, room comfort
Cons: Decor, carpets and staircase shabby
Location: Fabulous near Arc and Champs Elysee couldnt be better
Situated very near Arc De Triomphe. Nice hotel, reception staff rally courteous and helpful and speak good English. Some of hotel decor and furnishings look a bit tired but pefectly fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location but in bad need of updating!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location near Arc de Triomphe
Cons: Painting the walls and woodwork, replacing carpet and general sprucing up.
Location: Great location near the Arc and Champs-Elysees
We stayed there many years ago and loved it for its location and cleanliness. Now it looks quite rundown. Much of the woodwork has chipped paint, carpeting needs to be replaced. The atmosphere is dingy. The non-smoking room reeked of smoke. We would not return.