Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Arc de Triumph

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location, great staff and great hotel. The staff was always helpful and the location has restaurants all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel a block from the Arc de Triomphe.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: Metro, Restaurants, Champs Elysees
The hotel had easy access to metro, restaurants, and shopping, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The butler, Fabien, was especially accommodating with valuable information and assistance he provided during our stay. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Maison albar

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is in a fantastic location, is in excellent condition and has extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Minor faults are: - limited facilities (there is a small fitness suite but no spa facilities); and limited dining options within the hotel (there is breakfast, and light room service options all day but no seated lunch or dinner).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place right next to the Arch De Triomphe! Breakfast was fantastic. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly and the gym was great to have as well. There were lots of restaurants surrounding the hotel and it was in a prime location. Room was clean and gorgeous and I couldn't ask for a better room. Very satisfied with my stay here and I would highly recommend this hotel and would most likely stay here again if I decide to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Close to main location with good transport links

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were excellent and went beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay at the hotel and visit to Paris was memorable. They even upgraded our room upon arrival as it was our silver wedding anniversary. Overall a fantastic hotel with excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We traveled to Paris as a couple and had a great 3 day stay at Maison Albar. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough to help us, particularly the bellboy who showed us too our room, carried our cases and explained how everything in the room worked. The room was a good size with separate shower room and toilet. The fixtures were very modern and clean and rooms made up every day. There was also an evening turn down service which was a nice touch. The location is perfect, with a metro station a 2 minute walk away, and the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees less than 5 mins walk. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location, Excellent staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We stayed for 9 days. The hotel is very clean steps away from the Arc. The metro is a 1/2 block away. The staff does there very best to accommodate your needs . Even though the hotel is like a USA 3- 3.5 star you are treated like a 5 star. At check in they gave us a free upgrade to a king size bed. However, our room 209 was a bit too small for a king bed and 2 suitcases.Granted, its Paris. But, If you are a couple, I would highly suggest getting the larger room, you will be more comfortable. The Japanese toilet didn't work in the room, and when I brought it to the front desk's attention it seemed like they already knew and didn't tell us. They sent up a bottle of champagne and apps for the oversight. Breakfast is priced a little steep for what's offered. There is a great pastry shop across the street, 1/2 a block down, with an excellent assortment of pastries and coffee very reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Not close of being a "Five Star"

Posted Jul 20, 2017
1. Upon check in there was only one person working in the entire hotel however the man was our receptionist and our bell boy at the same time. 2. There's no room service. 3. Only one lift for both service and guests. Obviously always busy. 4. We had a jr suite which was a good size room but with no place to put clothes. 5. They always left only two towels we called in vaious times for them to deliver more. 6. The Never, in six nights, did a turndown. This was by far my worst experience in a "five star" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very close to Arc de Triomphe (5 min walk)

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The great location and it is close to metro (3 min walk), Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysées
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tour and shopping
The room is very comfortable and the bathroom is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was pretty bad. Basically, the room wasn't very well prepared for our arrival. First when we arrived, the door wasn’t fully closed as if there were someone inside, which made us feel like the room wasn't ready. But that's no big deal. Second, the minibar was empty when we arrived there and it only got refilled on the second day. No big deal, but again for five star hotel, it shouldn't happen. Third and most importantly, the toilet of the room has a function of showering your bottom. Maybe that's fancy for some but I personally never used it nor cared to use it. The problem was there was a tube sticking out in the toilet. Ya, what a weird thing to see when arriving at a new hotel room. It turns out the tube is supposed to be retracted when not in use and someone came to the room to fix it. What is upsetting is that how on earth the cleaning staff was not able to notice that (thus fix it before our arrival) plus when I called the front desk to raise the issue, they gave me attitude making it sound like I should know what I'm doing. Well sorry, but I have never seen a toilet in a hotel room with a lengthy tube sticking out across it! Bottom line is that the room doesn't seem like well prepared for our arrival maybe because we were staying for only two days toward the end of our trip but given that it is a five star hotel, we expected more.