Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel, easy access to all of Paris

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Maison Albar Hotel in September 2017. This was my first trip to Paris. Even the incense in the hotel lobby was pleasant. Location It is literally across the street from the Arc de Triomphe. The metro station here will take you anywhere in Paris since the Arc de Triomphe is a major landmark. Champs Elysées is less than a 10 minute walk away. A lot of cafes are nearby. This neighborhood reminded me of the Upper West Side in NYC. The streets were full of trees. It appeared to cater to families and older people. Room I stayed in the Deluxe Room with my girlfriend and did not feel cramped at all. The room had mirrored ceilings and velvet walls. The bathrobe and slippers were very comfortable. Bathroom The hotel staff promptly provided me with a wash cloth upon request. Apparently, wash cloths are not common in some European hotels. The sink and shower are separate from the toilet. I believe the toilet had a seat warming feature and included a bidet. The shower had a glass curtain that covered 3/4 of the tub length. The bathroom also had heated towel racks. I would certainly stay here again on a future visit to Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

toilet are ridiculously small

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Toilets at rooms
Location: great location
never stayed at a hotel that had such a small toilet, you can barely fit in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, close to Arc de Triomphe

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great location
Cons: Keep the bar open later in the evening Add the cost of the city tax etc to the total for the room. This was a nasty surprise at the end of the stay.
Location: Great shops on Champs Elysee within walking distance. Arc de Triomphe is visible from the hotel. Metro is on the doorstep.
Enjoyed the location, staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is near the shops and other major sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Close to Arc de Triomphe and Subway

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel is close to the Charles de Gaulle Étoile Subway station. We walked to the Eiffel tower, but it was a long haul. We bought subway passes to travel quickly to the sights. The neighborhood feels safe and there are lots of cafes and restaurants. We splurged on the last day and went to L'étoile on Wagram. Most restaurants are not cheap, unless you go to fast food places. The restaurant at the hotel was disappointing. We were offered a free drink, so we ordered food too and they were out of almost everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Excellent location, staff and overall experience

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel staff couldn't help enough, found out it was my partners birthday and sent complimentary a champagne and flowers to the room. Upgraded initial room with no fuss and made our weekend a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient and beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location, beautiful room, refrigerator
Location: Arc de Triomphe, champs elysees
We booked this hotel thinking the view would be nice, but we weren't lucky enough to get a room with a pretty view of Arc De Triomphe, The great thing is the location is so convenient and the trains nearby take you to most places you would want to go. It's nice we got there early around noon, and they let us checked in early. Although we checked out the next day, they still stored our luggage for us so we can roam the city before we went back to London. Hotel is clean and beautiful. Decent size, not too big nor too small. Staffs were friendly and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good location. Room on the small size, but definitely high end.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated: deserves a 3 star

Posted Oct 1, 2017
When we arrived, our AC was broken; they put us in 2 other rooms. When we came home from being out, we found another couple in one of our rooms; then they put us in a 3rd room which had no AC. Our 4th room was supposedly an upgrade but it was weird gothic like room in which the safe did not work and the phone did not work so we had to go downstairs when we had questions and the staff was very unhelpful. This was advertised as a 5 star but was more like a 2-3 star with 1-2 star service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Fantastic location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This location the Arch d' Triumph was to good to be true. Meals and shopping was very relaxing with the wide streets. The front patio was well protected yet open to the street for great people watching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, pleasant and a stones throw away from the Champs Elysees.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Champs Elysees has all the major brands for the Paris shopper, the Arc de Triomphe is over the Road - the hotel is perfectly situated for a good time.
From arrival to leaving the staff were more than helpful, friendly and approachable. The room that we stayed in was quirky and very comfortable. Making our trip to Paris one to remember.