Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London & Western Colorado

Great location with nice staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Perfect location for walking the serene streets of Paris; close to the Arc de Triomphe. Very easy to get to from Gare d' Nord (take the No. 31 bus which stops outside the door). Buy a Pain Chocolat next door at Charlie Traiteur (sp?). Dine in true Parisian brasserie style at La Lorraine - all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by ct, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank to have shared your impression and specially all the connections with the main centers of interest We are lloking forward to welcome you very soon Best regards Chouchane Manager
3 out of 5
by MAHDI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Charming but problematic.

Posted May 15, 2016
Like many small hotels in Paris this one has character and is charming. The staff friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 6th floor and even though it was just mid-May the room was as hot as a sauna. We could not generate enough breeze from the small window to cool the room and the front desk said they do not have fans. The room would be suffocating in the warmest months of the year. In addition, the inner rooms overlook a narrow light chamber which seemed to amplify sound. A small group of guests kept us awake as they chatted late into the night. They were not loud but with the windows open sounds reverberated throughout like an echo chamber.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Woods Cross, UT

Quaint; Clean, would stay again

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel in good area and 24 hour staff. Good continental breakfast with room booked in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The location of the hotel was great.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
The hotel was walking distance to a metro station. There was a supermarket accross the street. The staff was helpful and cordial. The room was very clean and the bathroom looked newly renovated. I had stayed in several hotels before this one (since I was in a tour), this hotel was by far the best. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely area & hotel in need of a few improvements

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little boutique hotel in an area not too far from the city centre, a few minutes walk to the metro station. Rooms were small but this wasn't too problematic. My major complaints would be the fact that the tv did not work despite the fact that we informed the management and the shower majorly leaked. However, the lady at reception was very informative and helpful in planning our days in Paris.
3 out of 5
by Ariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Budget hotel, currently under renovation!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We looked and found many hotels in Paris. Concluded that we would go for lower end budget and not too central would be fine. As we decided that we would be travelling about on the metro anyway to get from place to place and that we probably won't spend much time in the hotel. Location is within 5min walk from 2 metro stations, so very handy. Staff there are mostly friendly. Breakfast is as expected, cold meat, cheese, toast, yogurts and croissants. Lift is slow and not helped at the time by tradesmen constantly using it. Our room was I hope a, yet to be renovated room. However it was a Comfy bed, had a kettle and small single shower etc. the tv only had English news and stocks channels and was a stylish on the wall tv, however unforutnately was a bit too small to see properly from the bed. Overall the room and facilities were as expected. What wasn't expected was renovations to be going on in the next room and rooms above & below. We was assured that work was strictly between 10am and 6pm but this was not the case daily and we called reception on occasion to report it and they apologised. When we asked to move rooms we were denied due to availability. With this amount of work going on at the hotel there should of been notifications before we booked. The hotel does not provide dinner facilities so each night we ate out in the city. The older male receptionist was very helpful and recommended a great local restaurant just a couple of minutes from the hotel Le petit something .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

convenient hotel in center Paris

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: the hotel is in good area and has wi-fi
Cons: better bathroom and providing shower cup for lady
Location: close to the market of rue levy and but stop close for champs elysee
the hotel in good but the rooms are very small and if you don't like air condition like me the street is to busy for a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Area

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and other than the fact that room was small, everything else about the hotel was satisfactory. The hotel has a supermarket right infront and a metro station about 3 mins walk away. The area in which the hotel is located is rather nice for those who would just want to stroll around leisurely and observe the old buildings or sit and have a coffee at one of the many cafes situated once every few minutes walk. This is not a very touristy area so the locality is peaceful. The breakfast at the hotel was also ok. The front desk staff was always very helpful in guiding us how to get around and plan our day to make the most of it. Moreover they also had some tickets and discount coupons available for some of the tourist attractions.