Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the Regent's Garden hotel for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived we decided we would rather have a larger room with a garden view, and the hotel was able to accommodate this. The room was very comfortable, with a great coffee machine. The fridge had complimentary soft drinks and water. The garden was fantastic and a lovely tranquil place to have a coffee or cocktail! The hotel does stop serving drinks at 10pm, but there is a bar next door and more round the corner. There is a great Boulangerie opposite which we used a few times. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and great at organising taxis, which arrived very quickly. Off particular note was the great service we received from Alexander in the garden. It is clear to see that he loves his job and is very good at it. He also is very good at taking great photos in the garden. The hotel is in a great location in a quiet street. However, it is only about a 10 minute walk to the Metro and the Champs-Élysées.We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Paris.Fantastic hotel all round.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Uk

it is no way 4 stars hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Classified as bed and breakfast and its price need to breezed
Cons: Bigger.size bigger rooms separate toilet not near to the bed good standard resturant more and bigger lifts in case there are people who need to go up
Location: good to my meeting
It is over priced and good value for money > 250 sterling per night,.it is small. Rooms very small .Toilet is right next to the Bed I lost my sleep and up all night because of the sound of the water dripping from the Toilet. and because of late arrival from loon don and the long tiring journey .I have complained to the management ,yes they fixed next day and the senior management was not available till next day. they refused to compensate me because I booked the room through Expedia and not through the hotel directly, and nothing they could do and I have to accept it also the price of the room I have paid did not match the description .and told me because there is no more larger room available.The lift is very small and not to moer than 3 persons .there is no lounge of 4 stars standards I do not know how it was classified as 4 stars .over all it is bed and breakfast standard and not worth of the price it is true its location is good ,near to where I wanted to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice little hotel. Close to lots of good food and amenities. Decent location for tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Could have more of a verity of food for breakfast that are gluten free .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very good location, near Champs Elysee

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Lovely garden, good choice of restaurants and cafes nearby. 40 minute walk to Tuileries, 7 minutes to Metro. Good air conditioning in room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Quaint hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: The room was too warm at night. We left the window open which helped but was a little noisy.
Very happy with our stay. Convenient location. Very Clean. Friendly staff. Bath robes and slippers were a nice touch. Lovely garden area. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic location close to Arc de Triomphe

Posted May 16, 2017
We arrived jet lagged and a bit dazed and I am sure the staff have seen that many times before but I appreciated how patient and courteous they were getting us into our room quickly. The rooms are compact by North American standards but are nicely appointed. The concierge provided excellent restaurant recommendations ranging from casual options to fine dining. The gardens are truly a unique feature and my only regret was that the weather didn't allow us to use them more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham England

Great staff, great service, quality rooms & locale

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Warm, friendly atmosphere, good location, great service, nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Perisian hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had an excellent stay, hotel staff beyond courteous, hotel was impeccable. Loved the boutique feel of this hotel and the garden was a true escape to paradise garden. Also, they have an amazing bakery just across the hotel.. that was like the cherry on top! The options of pastries, cakes, quiches, baguettes, croissants, etc are endless. Loved loved loved it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Shame about the noise and service

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I booked two rooms for our family of 4 and asked to have adjacent rooms if possible with twin beds. When we arrived, we were told by the receptionist that our rooms were not next to each other. In fact, they were literally on the opposite sides of the same floor. We were also told that there were no twin beds in rooms on street side. They were on garden side, which I found bemusing as I did not recall asking for street side rooms. Then the receptionist tried to offer me an 'upgrade' so we would have adjacent rooms but I would have to pay extra. Having arrived early evening, we would have expected a free upgrade or better solution especially given that the hotel seemed rather quiet.. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated. The rooms are good size for Paris and well equipped. The minibar has complimentary soft drinks and coffee/tea. There is an iPad in the room although it was not working properly and it is a bit of an unnecessary gizmo. The beds are very comfortable. Unfortunately, one of the rooms was directly above a restaurant which had music blasting until 2am and then the noise of chairs being dragged for an hour. Not what you expect when staying in a hotel. I can't believe that they would rent out a room directly above a noisy restaurant to a family and not offer any alternative even when it has other rooms available and we call to complain. What would be a great hotel was let down by the service and the noise. What a shame!