Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by I

Hill top tranquility

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Well resourced kitchen and in room facilities. Good location if you want to be away from the hustle of the local resort lifestyle. Could be a destination itself for a weekend getaway. Lovely vistas for an evening walk over the golf course and from the ruins. Some interesting relics of the Basque culture can be found on the buildings. Nice spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for a quiet retreat

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the 2 night stay. Beautiful surroundings and central to many tourist activities in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location if you are happy to drive and explore. Hotel was comfortable and clean, stunning views, would stay here again
4 out of 5
by mulgermany from UK

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
internal phones were out of order for the whole week. As we had 6 appartments spread out, this was very inconvenient. Reception staff very friendly. Otherwise we would go there again
5 out of 5
by Keith from USA

Tranquil retreat in Basque area

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
Visited area for a friend's wedding. Excellent location to nearby chateau for the festivities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pour une famille de 5 personnes, il nous a été attribué un studio conçu pour 3. Heureusement que nous avons eu beau temps, sinon s’aurait été un cauchemar avec 3 enfants.
4 out of 5
by PATRICIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christophe from Saintes Belgique

très bien mais accueil pas ouvert souvent

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
bonnes impressions, juste un souci à l'arrivée car l'accueil n'était ouvert qu'à 17.00, arrivée à 16.30, personne ne répond, ni même au numéro d'appel en cas d'arrivée en dehors des heures d'ouvertures. après recherche sur internet j'ai trouvé un numéro auquel on m'a enfin répondu, je voyais la dame au travers du rideau en train de me répondre. piscine un peu froide mais normal vu la région, superbe environnement à 10 min de Biarritz. appart super propre. vue imprenable. chouette région.
4 out of 5
by Yoan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels