Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from humboldt california

decent location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Best chain hotel to stay at in Humboldt County. The king suites are extremely spacious and perfect for kids and adults. The indoor heated swimming pool is a huge plus, also. The gym is decent enough to keep active, the breakfast is concurrent with Hampton and will get you through the morning. We enjoy staying there every time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

My first stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I've wanted to stay at this lodging place for a few years, to see how it compared with other hotels and motels on Valley West. The room was quite spacious, very clean and comfortable. Its amenities were very nice. I never turned on the big flat-screen TV. It was a busy weekend in Arcata for me, and I rarely watch TV when I travel for business or pleasure. The complimentary breakfast was superior. Kudos for that! That really matters for me. I also liked how quiet the facility was, especially at night. I think that says a lot about the people who stay at a Hampton Inn, and about the people who work there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great, comfortable room. Fabulous staff. Very reasonable rate. My favorite Arcata stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arcata stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
All the aesthetic pleasantness means nothing when you are next to the elevator = noisy and hard to sleep. Lots of vagrants around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Very nice

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Several things we appreciated. Lots of areas to plug in items. Night light in the bathroom. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino, CA

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Clean rooms, Great Breakfast and friendly. Will recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Easily accessible off 101. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Humboldt trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Upgraded to suite and well worth it! Huge room. Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome. Best place in the are to stay.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
I nearly crashed and burned when the receptionist couldn't find both of my reservations at check-in. I had booked thru Hotels.com (two rooms, two adults) as my brother and I were in town for a funeral. Somehow the reservations became unlinked, and since my brother has a different last name, the manager said there was only one room, despite my email (with fully paid invoice) to the contrary. When she printed out the full list of reservations, I as able to spot my brother's last name and we were ok. But I SO didn't need the hassle.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels