Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The location was good. Was right by the University so travel was easy. Don't know what was going on with the pillow situation it was like a half of a pillow have never seen that before. The sodas out of the machine we're very hot. The continental breakfast was OK they ran out of plates, eggs were watery, and I had coffee grounds in my coffee. The Mexican restaurant next-door made it very convenient to eat. It was OK for a two day stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Cons: Needs to be updated and cleaned.
I went to check in and there was no one at the front desk. The clerk finally appeared after 9 minutes. She stated it was just her and a maintenance man. The hotel needs to be updated. Carpets are stained in the hallways and the rooms. The air conditioner was very noisy. Had to turn it off to go to sleep. The continental breakfast was ok. The food was warm at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: I was able to sleep through the night.
Cons: The outside. Housekeeping,
When we got to our room it smelled musty, like sweat, dirty hair! yuk. We opened the window and spayed with febreze to try to make the room comfortable. One of the beds had a stained sheet and pillowcase. We wanted another room but there was no vacancy. The only thing the staff could do was give us clean sheets, no staff available to make up the bed though. The hotel needs to be refurbished. The paint is chipping on the outside, the stairs are all worn and uneven and the outside 'carpet' is quite ugly. The continental breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel is well worn. Everything is old and worn. In our room the phone and the clock didn't work and the toilet wouldn't flush. I expected something much nicer for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Sage, Hotel Management
I apologize for your less than stellar experience at our hotel. Poorly working or broken items should never be in a hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
You get what you pay for here. Not expensive, but not much to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small friendly clean hotel on lake

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: excellent staff, clean room, on the lake
Cons: Shower head could be moved a bit higher. Had to duck to use it & I'm 5'10'
Location: fishing, restaurants
Owners have remodeled rooms nicely. All freshly painted and clean.. granite countertops, crown molding, etc... Room was small but comfortable mattress and clean new linens. Friendliness and availability of staff can't be overstated. They even moved their van to give me a space with more room to avoid door dings on my mustang. We left something in the room and they called me right after & offered to mail it back. Great people running this hotel making it a step above other equally priced options!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful and heartfelt response. Just for informative purposes, we are right next to a river not a lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old and hasn't been maintained well.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Repairs need to be made.
Large worn spots in the carpet, drywall water damaged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very Disappointed.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: We are guests and should be treated as such.
The hotel staff were not helpful and extremely rude. Not a family friendly hotel. We needed extra towels and the front desk lady thought we were trying to rob the place. Breakfast was dismal, they ran out of plates and the hotel staff would not make any effort to get more plates. We ate on napkins, I would avoid this hotel at all cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing identifiable!!
Location: Places to eat are close to the hotel.
Very nice hotel, accommodating staff, and great breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated, dirty stained sheets

Posted Jun 29, 2017
outdated, very run down. Dirty sheets were replaced with stained dingy sheets. Nothing like putting your head on someone else body fluids!!!