Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of improvements

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Room was not clean and smelled bad. Bed was lumpy sheets were not changed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to redwood forest and trinidad etc.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Good price. Needs extensive updating. Old. Needs remodeling.........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in Arcada

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: not very much at all.
Cons: many, many, many things.
Location: go to the beach.
We booked a hotel that provided breakfast through Expedia. Upon our arrival our room still had trash in it that had not been cleaned from the previous occupants. The exhaust fan in the room was extremely loud and sounded as though it was overheating and broken. You could hear the exhaust fan down the hall from our room. When we checked in we were told the breakfast hours for the next day. The next day (7-17-2017) we were greeted at the breakfast area by a sign stating breakfast was not available due to maintenance. The second day(Tuesday) we had breakfast as normal at the hotel. While checking out we were asked if everything was ok with our stay. I explained the problems we had and provided the clear with our breakfast purchase from Monday at a local nearby restaurant. The manager said he could give us 15% off the cost of the room for the problems with the room in addition to the cost of breakfast. The manager also gave a conflicting statement saying breakfast was not provided the day prior due it not being delivered, not because of maintenance like the sign had said. The hotel was booked through Expedia, I have yet to receive a refund from either. Now that we are home, he have come down with something similar to the flu. I have no doubt it was from something we came in contact through this hotel. We have stayed at this hotel periodically over the past 15 years. This is the worst it has been. We will not be returning again, ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, California

Avoid

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This place needs a big upgrade. The parking lot looks seedy. The foyer looks dank. The hallway rails are duct taped. The room is out dated. The bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Ca

Horrible place

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very dirty rooms and there's poor people and drugies everywhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Easy to find

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Rooms need to have a Fridge and Microwave in room when guests are staying more than one day
Location: Location has easy access to points along the beach and Redwoods
Had a great time in Arcata. When we checked into the hotel, we found that there was not a fridge or microwave in the room. When I asked the staff, they said it costs extra for them. I can see not having a fridge or microwave for one night, but if it is more than a night, there needs to be a fridge and microwave in the room for drinks and be able to heat up snacks and leftovers from other meals. The Hotel did not offer breakfast on Saturday Morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and horrible..

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel carpets throughout smells terrible, bathrooms smells bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, Ca

Not a good hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nice outside grounds
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Good location to eureka for appointments and restaurants
No air conditioning staff would not fix than told me they would not refund my money had to call Expedia to intervene after an hour they finally gave me a refund worst hotel I have ever been
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance and accommodations were dismal.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management needs to improved cleanliness and maintenance of property
Location: Visited with friends and attended local events.
Check in was frenzied and the desk clerk admitted that rooms being requested were vacant but were not cleaned. (In some cases it was mentioned that there was severe bathroom accidents that required more than just sheet changing). There were several patrons in line and these conversations were repeated and ending up in long waits just to get checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcarthur ca

close to things we wanted to do.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: dogs alloud
Location: near the coast
got to take our dog. close to lots of activities. breakfast was ok. room clean, staff nice. price very reasonable