Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
contained all of the basic necessities. walls were a bit thin though
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Super 8, Arcata, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel contains the basic necessities needed for you to be conformable. We thank you for taking the time out your day to leave us a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Better options around without going thru Expedia.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Should be cheaper.
Location: Airport proximity. Small shopping area nearby.
Cost of hotel too much. Same room considerable less than day labors using motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Super 8, Arcata, Hotel Management
we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the pricing of our hotel. Due to this area hotels do run a little higher than normal. We will take you advice into consideration about lowing our prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel has derelic people all around it . Woman screaming in hallway all night.shower barely works.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Super 8, Arcata, Hotel Management
we are sorry to hear you had a noise night here at Super8, Arcata. we are working hard to fix the issue and we thank you for your feedback so we can become a better hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good AC/heat. Roach and low quality paper product

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Cons: Get the dealers out of the parking lot.
Roach and low quality paper products.transient peopel hanging around selling drugs,horrible,aggressive local police force will attack anyone with facial hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Super 8, Arcata, Hotel Management
we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay here at Super8, Arcata. We are working hard to address the issues you experienced here.we thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
1. Check in was pleasant 2. Towels were dirty 3. No conditioner with the shampoo 4. Breakfast was abysmal, including a bunch of rotten bananas 5. Good luck getting some sleep if your room is on the McDonald's drive in side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with you stay. we are working hard to address the issues you experienced and thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
thank you for your feedback and taking the time out your day to due so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Convenient and quiet

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Quick check in and conviently located to the areas we were visiting and for the most part very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Super 8, Arcata, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your feed back, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Super8 Arcata. All feedback helps us become a better businesses so we thank you once again for taking the time out your day to leave us a comment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
thank you so much for the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by Heather

Stay anywhere else

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is nothing short of disgusting. It has a horrible odor, the beds are extremely uncomfortable, the front desk people are not friendly, and the tv reception is very in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
We thank you for taking the time to review our property and are sad that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We will address these issues you brought up!