Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great hotel in the centre of Arcen

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We had a family room which was very specious. There were two connected rooms on two levels. Great, kids slept downstairs we had a large room upstairs. Just gets a little warm in the summer but with the fan provided it was good. I for sure would recommend this place, very clean large room in a good location for a great price. Breakfast buffet also good value and kids were free.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Gorgeous village. Perfect location. Good value

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are in a cheap annex but comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Good value for money. Fantastic village and location though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Jeffrey, Thanks for the feedback. We are thankfull that you had a pleasant stay With kind regards, Team Hotel Arcen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

poor hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
after booking a deluxe room through the pics on website the basic room we got was not pictured and of poor standard the better room were given to the DUTCH & GERMAN guests ....so I wouldn't recommend or return here in near future
4 out of 5
by Robert from France

close to Weeze airport

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
very good for a stay over when travelling from Weeze airport, country roads to the airport so no worry about getting held up in traffic. Lovely little town plenty of local restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PHIL FEENEY from BRISTOL UK

GOOD LOCATION, SPOTLESS ROOMS

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
UNFORTUNATELY ARRIVED LATE (21;OOHRS) , TO AN UNMANNED RECEPTION,(MANNED 07:30-20:00) NOT A PROBLEM BUT HAD TO WAIT FOR A MEMBER OF STAFF TO APPEAR (BARMAN), BOOKED IN QUICKLY ,GIVEN KEY ,NOT ASKED IF I WOULD LIKE ANY KIND OF REFRESHMENTS,ETC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels
We loved it:)
5 out of 5
by Mette

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels
I was great and we enjoyed it. Staying there again one noght when we're travelling back home:)
4 out of 5
by Happy traveling

Happy traveling

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
Stairs to all rooms, which are steep. No coffee pot in room. Great little town straight out of Christmas book.
4 out of 5
by BPM

Good place to use as a base

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
Picked this hotel as it was close to were the Floriade was being held. It is also close to Venlo and easily within reach of Roermond and the German border. Found it to be very comfortable with good service, although no tea/cofee making facilities in room - they were out in the landing and you had to pay 1 euro for a cup of something hot from the machine (it would also run out of water sometimes!). Would recommend the Alt Arce restaurant across the street - the food we found to be fabulous and an excellent view over the River Maas towards the setting sun in the evening.