Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quaint town

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Nice town, very quaint. Location along the river was very nice, although it was a bit noisy with the morning traffic since we were on vacation and sleeping I !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard Sharp from Scotland

Hotel De Maasparel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and comfy hotel with a good bar and excellent menu. The staff were very attentive and extremely efficient as well as being courteous and having a sense of humour, would have no doubt about staying here again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Donegal Ireland

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a beautiful town , food was excellent and the staff were the hotels best asset
5 out of 5
by Clare from UK

Great value for money

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Maasparel was clean, comfortable and friendly, we would thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Gary from New Jersey USA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was great! A wonderful surprise. Everything about it was top notch.Stayed for one night in a room for three. The room was very large with very comfy beds and a great shower. The dinner was very good a swell as the breakfast.the whole place was clean as a whistle.Highly recommended. Great for biking,several places to eat and drink in town all within a stones throw.Stayed here in late March in the middle of the week, not much going on .The grounds of the hotel were gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by T Walker from UK

VERY NICE

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a very nice place to stay plus the food in the restaurant was very tasty, only problem was we were on a business trip and had to rush off as the town and local area seemed well worth more investigating.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Cyprus

beautiful and great value

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects. Very cute and warm. Restaurant also excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Tavistock

On route from UK to Warsaw

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfast
We have stayed here before and it is ideally located near Venlo next to the Dutch German border. We were going to be later than expected due to eurotunnel delays but the staff left us instructions on how to access our room as reception was going to be closed.