Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to the historical sights

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel staff was efficient and friendly , explained how to best get to Olympia and where to park . Nice swimming pool and a good taverna that we enjoyed in the evening . Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was well appointed and clean. Balcony overlooked pool and gardens. Lunch and dinner were outstanding as was the pool side service. Very close to the Olympia ruins. The view at dinner of the valley below was amazing! Breakfast buffet was large with many delicious choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel, great base for viewing Olympia.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
it was a beautiful. The pool was large and had lovely sun beds and bar. The outside restaurant was so lovely with amazing views, we didn't even consider eating elsewhere. The food in the restaurant and at breakfast was outstanding. It is a big hotel but felt very relaxing and comfortable. We stayed for two nights and our children (teenagers) liked it so much, they got up early to visit the museums so we could get back earlier to enjoy the hotel. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family-run hotel in the best sense.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Wonderful dining outside amidst olive trees. Sensational buffet breakfast. Good pool. Great location.
Cons: Kill the rat that ran by the pool one afternoon.
Location: Ancient Olympia on the doorstep. What more would anyone want?
Perfect location for exploring Ancient Olympia. Not the most modern hotel, but a pleasant feel as if the family who own and run the hotel and their staff really care about the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitou Springs, CO

Gorgeous spa-like hotel with service to match

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, gorgeous surroundings (refreshing), pool, taverna, friendly staff, abundant breakfasts!
Cons: There is not one single thing that can be improved!
Location: Ancient Olympia, cafes, dining.
We were nervous about driving up and up and up to find our hotel. Once this highly impressive facade sprang into view, we were all very happy. There are at least two buildings, each with beautiful, vaulted lobbies. Our room was in the second building in the back. The rooms all have a balcony with beautiful stone work that overlooks grassy areas, apricot trees, and an inviting garden taverna with a sizeable pool (with spa-like amenities). Our room was very clean and had every amenity we could ever need. The view outside our room was so inviting we all rushed out to take part. At this point, the sun was setting and cast a warm glow of light into the garden. I walked over to the stone wall and saw that the view was of pastoral vineyards and rolling, verdant hills. We ordered drinks and towels at the poolside before taking dinner at the taverna. The meal was splendid, as was the abundant and diverse breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Very pleasant hotel, pool and food.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The pool was spacious and enjoyable. The dinner and views were great. The staff were all professional and helpful. We had a very positive experience.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The ancient Olympic site and museums.
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Europa - and highly recommend it for anyone traveling to the ancient Olympic site. There is a lovely swimming pool, clean rooms, helpful staff, 4- 5 minutes from the ancient Olympic site and a wonderful outdoor dinner/ eating spot with very good food and amazing countryside views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice location, comfortable rooms, delicious and extensive breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for Ancient Olympia

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Great, spacious room. Nice pool and area. Delicious breakfast.
We stayed at the hotel in order to visit Ancient Olympia. It was well signposted from the town and a good location to stop. The staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Olympia

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet is excellent. Room and view was great. Too cold for the pool, but it looked very inviting.
Cons: Hard to find fault.
Location: Ancient Olympia? Duh.
Stayed 2 night on a road trip through Greece. Very comfortable and a good price for a nearly western hotel. Bed was comfortable, room and facilities were clean. Can get very crowded though, lots of tour buses so be aware if you want quiet low key. Beyond that, a good solid choice.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable