Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nice stay in a historic town.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Nice sized bed and room. Breakfast was very good and the staff very nice.
Cons: Nothing to think of.
Location: Visiting the ruins of the ancient Olympic games, shopping in the little tourist stores and driving down to the beach to walk along the sea.
We stayed only two nights to visit the site of the original Olympic Games and visit the little town. Took some time to drive 30 minutes down to a beach to walk along the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N England

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pelops has all you would wish for. Clean, nice public areas with great selection of books and not far from ancient site. As most visitors don't stay long in the town there's no pressure to maintain standards but Pelops is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent location and lovely breakfast. Would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Superb

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Such s beautiful hotel and well located. Olympia is definitely a highlight.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Best hotel in Olympia!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel: we took a triple room, which included a queen bed in one room and two singles in an adjoining room. I have stayed at Hotel Pelops before and it continues to be the best hotel in Olympia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario Canada

Great Value for Money!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and cozy with a nice balcony. The owner told us the "must see" sights in town and advise on where to eat. Good B'fast.
Cons: If there was an option to pay with credit card.
Location: The hotel is in a good location and easy access to everything
We had a wonderful experience with the owner and would highly recommend this hotel. It was certainly great value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 7, 2017
Comfortable and within walking distance of all atyractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley California

Very nice location and wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very light and inviting, and well organized breakfast buffet.
Location: Ruins and museum from ancient Olympia!
Susanna, the owner was very gracious and helpful! We felt right at home and the balcony wrapped all the way around the room! Definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located within walking distance of the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

More than we hoped for

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I would give this place 5 stars on everything! We enjoyed our stay the proprietors were awesome and even provided a small map of the town for us. They even had a little play area set up and were right across the road from great playground for our little ones. Perfect!