Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Good, central hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel in Olympia village was just what we wanted - the Ancient Olympics site, museums, walks, restaurants and bus stops were very close by and the room & breakfast contributed to a really enjoyable 3-day stay. Our host was also very helpful with food and walks suggestions. Many thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very simple hotel held by very sympathetic family.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nce and helpful staff (owner and his mother). Great location.
Cons: More electric plugs and better beds.
Location: Very conveniently right in downtown Olympia near walking distance to archeological sites, museums, stores and restaurants.
We were welcomed by the very sympathetic and helpful owner who showed us where to eat (we had a great dinner!) and how to visit Olympia. It did compensate the minimal comfort of the room and the bed and the fact that this was the only hotel where I could'nt plug my CPAP for the night. Breakfast was OK and supervised by the owner's gentle old mother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Panagiotis, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your review. We agree that we need to add one more electric plug in the room and we disagree about the comments about our beds and matresses which are brand new, maybe the best mattresses of all Olympia hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good place to stay to see Olympia

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location near Olympia sites; each room had a video set up on the TV to learn more about the ancient site, which was very helpful since we visited early the next morning. Parking was very convenient close-by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Panagiotis, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, thank you for your feedback. Best regards from all of us
4 out of 5
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location, good wifi.
Cons: If you want a double or bigger bed, be sure to specify when you make the reservation.
Location: The hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants and an easy walk to museums and the archeological site.
The hotel is right at the end of the main street, an easy walk to shopping, restaurants, the museums and the archeological site. The room is spacious and modern, with a very comfortable bathroom, prompt wifi, and a large balcony. There is ample parking behind the hotel. The host couple were very helpful. We, a couple, had three single beds, which was less than ideal. If not for that, this would be a five star, otherwise everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Panagiotis , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Good value in Olympia

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms, quiet and convenient location, good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Conveniently located hotel in Olympia

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is a bit tired
Location: The site of the Olympics is within walking distance and there are many restaurants and shops close by. There is parking.
Good value for the money and great location. Can be noisy from traffic at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicely run hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: it was clean. it had a tub and shower. I also like that my room had a desk so I could do some work on my computer at night.
Location: this hotel is walking distance to local banks, shops and restaurants. you can also walk to ancient Olympia and the museums.
The people working here were nice. the hotel was clean. the Wi-Fi worked. I was able to park off the street behind the hotel. I have been in Greece for two weeks and this is the best hotel I have found. For the money you can not beat this hotel. The owner does not speak much English and I don't speak muck Greek but I did not have any problems. I just wish this hotel was in the middle of the Peloponnese so I could use It as a base to do day trips from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good location. Good price.
Cons: Nothing
Basic but solid choice. Very near Ancient Olympia. Clean. Quiet. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the older style family owned hotel.