Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by carol

Relaxing break

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Have been here before with our grandchildren and everything is fine. Room lovely but food in other hotel for evening was not good. Being a Sunday other restaurant was not open. That was the only thing that disappointed us.
5 out of 5
by carol from Elche de la Sierra, Spain

Family trip.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
A trip with our family and 4 month baby. Couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely rooms, cot put into room for baby, kettle also for bottles. Staff amazing. Exceptionally clean room. So nice we booked another night. Spa included in price and that was also amazing. Will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathy from Almeria, Spain

Excellent position close to all spa facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Very relaxed but professional attitude
Cons: Perhaps a greater choice of main courses at dinner would be an improvement.
Location: Location is perfect. Very quiet, but close enough to the spa facilities although you do have to get to the spa by about 10.30 in order to get sunbedd
Welcome was excellent with the receptionist keen to practice his English. Our room was spacious and clean and we were provided with extra pillows when we asked. The cleaner forgot to replace the glasses but I'm sure we could have got them had we asked (we had a couple of glasses with us so we didn't bother). Each day the room was cleaned to perfection. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good, we didn't take lunch, but were a bit disappointed with the lack of choice at dinner and on the second evening so we tried hotel termas, where the choice was better but service was so fast that we were in and out in 20 minutes! On our third night we returned to Leon and decided we preferred it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spa resort

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
Very relaxing in lovely surroundings. Spa facilities are excellent. Great place for a chill out break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Perfect location for the Baths

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Highly recomended

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels
Highly delighted.Wonderful location.We were expecting food and drink to be expensive but the prices wre very resonable.Didn't need to leave the site for anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel Staff were very professional and helpful at all times. Lovely relaxed atmosphere in beautiful surroundings
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almeria

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
It is the worst hotel experience we have had in Spain. From the time we had to carry our own cases 400meters from the undeground carpark we knew we had made a mistake. We thought we were visiting a refurbished spa where we could relax for a day before taking a long journey. We found an old tired hotel that had built a new "Spa" that was more like a coastal waterpark and it was being used as such by all ages. Not at all what we expected and we did not want to dine there at all in the end we just slep there to avoid the need to find somewhere els for our one night stop. Next time we will go back to Fortuna where we have enjoyed visits before
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Leon, perfect for relaxing

Posted Jun 30, 2010 on Hotels
We had a superior room and it was lovely, light and very clean. We have stayed in the standard room also and this was well worth the little extra.We had a very private balcony and the room was very large.The spa is fab and much better value to stay at the hotel and have 2 days at the spa (included in the hotel price) than to pay just to enter for the day. Hotel restaurant is quite pricey but Archena is just a 15min, lovely walk away. Not that much there but its nice. Myself, my husband and 5 year old daughtre had a lovely time! Cant wait to go back soon.