Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rima from Florence

Good location, good Spa.

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely spot, close to the Amiata peak and pretty villages. The room was ok, shower broken, no internet connection no AC so quite stuffy. Great spa, and fantastic massage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family or company

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Very nice place and environment, rich breakfast, big rooms (but not renovated).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Its ok but dont go in the summer

Posted Jul 12, 2010 on Hotels
So we approached this 3/4 star hotel and realized there are bunch of kids in front of it. Did we get the wrong hotel. Circled around again and nope.. it was the right hotel. We walked in to find out that the hotel hosts summer camp for kinds and takes up the 1st and 2nd floors. So if you like hanging out with about 1000 kids its a great place. I will say the views from the pool is nice and the hotel quality is not 3 or 4 starts by any means. More like 2.5. Also no air conditioning and for some reason they had 2 tv's next to each other in my room. one small and one big. like they were replacing one and forgot to take the old one away. . The staff seems friendly enough, but i did notice the bar tender drinking drinks with the camp counselors ( how responsible). I do not really recommend this place... at least during the summer time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great getaway spa/hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2008 on Hotels
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Colle Degli Angeli. It was easy to get to other day destinations from this locale. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the accommodations were very lovely. Breakfasts exceeded expectations, a lovely dinner menu was offered, and all kindnesses were extended. This turned out to be a real gem worth the trouble to get to in an out of the way kind of way. Our eight day stay was quite pleasant and I would not hesitate to recommend the Colle Degli Angeli to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Disappointing...

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and the view but
Cons: The attitude of the staff, provide more information to guest and renovate some areas of the hotel, bathrooms, etc.
Location: Good location and nice places to see (Saturnia and Pitigliano)
We booked a suite which, as written on the hotel website, had the use of the spa included without paying the extra fee of 10 Euro each for each entrance. On the contrary, the lady at the reception told us that we had to pay. When we arrived it was 6 pm and want to use the spa but the lady at the reception told us that it was going to close at 7 pm so, it was not advisable to go there (even because we were supposed to pay 10 euro!). It is quite odd that a SPA in a four stars hotel closes at 7 pm. The suite had third bed that was not asked for. No information about the hotel was in the room (time for check out, breakfast, facilities available, etc.). There was a big terrace without any chairs or table to enjoy the countryside and relax. When we arrived, there was a lake in the bathroom because, according to the kind workman that had to fix the problem, the previous guests were not careful in taking their bath/shower. Bathroom fitting were very old as well as the shower. In general some details of the hotel seemed to be very neglected and shabby like the swimming pool missing of umbrella and pillows. The check out day, the housemaid enter in our room at 8.00 am while we were still sleeping to clean the room and the check out was at 11.00 am. Only when checking out with our luggage and ready to leave, we were informed by the receptionist that we could benefit of the late check out and use the spa (!). Definitely not a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fosso' (VE)

Accogliente struttura ad Arcidosso.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Buona l'accoglienza. La stanza era pulita. Anche la SPA merita una visita. Mangiare buono e colazione abbondante. Nel complesso vale la pena un soggiorno presso questa struttura.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella struttura e personale disponibile

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Personale molto cortese e disponibile. La struttura stava chiudendo e sicuramente dovrà fare dei miglioramenti ma nel contesto è stato un piacevole soggiorno. Le camere molto grandi e pulite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo soggiorno in mezzo al verde vicino alla vetta dell Amiata e al paese di Arcidosso. Belle camere ampie. È presente anche un piccolo centro benessere. Personale cordiale.
3 out of 5
by davide

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Italo from grosseto

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Mia moglie ed io siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti per l'accoglienza e la gentilezza de personale. Anche la posizione dell'albergo è ideale.Particolarmente gradito il Centro Benessere, dotato di attrezzature adatte ad un completo relax.